A/P Staff Advancement - Committees

See composition and tenure of committees for ​the full description on review committees.

Dean's Committee (College-wide)

AGAD Department Committee (Ag Administration)


All nine of the Dean's Committee members vote on the documents.

  • A committee member must dismiss him/herself from the vote if there is a conflict of interest (e.g., if the committee is voting on his/her supervisor's advancement).
  • In this case, a minimum of seven committee members must vote on each document.

Two-thirds yes votes are required on the preliminary or final ballot to advance documents to the Dean for review.


Purdue Agriculture, 615 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053 USA, (765) 494-8392

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In