Distinguished Agriculture Alumni​

The Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award was created in 1992 to recognize mid-career alumni of Purdue's College of Agriculture. Honorees must have a demonstrated record of outstanding accomplishments, have made significant contributions to his/her profession or society in general, and exhibit high potential for future professional growth. Selections are made by a committee comprised of the Dean of Agriculture, associate deans, assistant dean, department heads and unit directors. Typically, ten or fewer alumni are selected to receive the award. Recipients will be recognized in a convocation on  the West Lafayette campus.     

Honorees must be in attendance to receive the award. 

Deadline for nominations: Monday, September 23, 2019


2019 Distinguished Ag Alumni 

Sitting: Kumar Navulur, Barth Hendrickson, Anthony Klemm
Standing: Danica Kirkpatrick (Executive Director of Purdue Ag Alumni Association), Tracy A. O. Dougher, Nancie Corum-Oxley, Sarah E. Wyatt, Glenn W. Sample Dean of Agriculture, Dr. Karen Plaut ​

Purdue Agricultural Alumni Association, 715 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-8593

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In