Fall 2017 Reg​istration Checklist

 
1. Make Appointment with Academic Advisor  
  • Date:
  • Time:  
2. Check your MyPurdue for your time stamp to register for classes on the 1st day of your window
3. Check MyPurdue for HOLDS on your account. If you find a HOLD, take care of it immediately. You will not be able to register, drop or add classes if you are in HOLD status. 
4. Complete Pre-Registration Form 
5. Complete Activities, Employment, and Plans Form 
6. Print and Complete an Audit Sheet  
7. Meet with Academic Advisor - Bring the Following:  
8. During the advising appointment, please remember the following: 
Receive your pin number from your academic advisor to register on-line
Receive a copy of the Advisor Recommendation Form
Monitor prerequisites for desired courses
Choose alternative courses (as a back-up plan)

9. After your advisor meeting, please do the following: 
  •    Register for classes and make desired changes during your classification window
  •    Priority Registration: Monday, March 20, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017
  •    Seniors: Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017
  •    Juniors: Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017
  •    Sophomores: Monday, April 10, 2017 - Friday, April 14, 2017
  •    Freshmen: Monday, April 17, 2017 - Friday, April 21, 2017
  •    Re-open to all: Monday, April 24, 2017 - Friday, June 9, 2017
Each student will receive a time stamp (check your myPurdue for the time) that you can begin to register. Once you register, the rest of your window is then open for you to makes changes, if necessary. If you miss your window; you will have to wait until November 30. You will also be able to make other changes at that time.​
​​​​​​​

Agricultural Economics, 403 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4191

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In