​2019 Agricultural Economics Undergraduate

Scholarship Recipients

The Department of Agricultural Economics held their annual Undergraduate Awards Program on Thursday, April 18th in the Dean's Auditorium.  Students were recognized for their leadership in the Agribusiness Club, Ag Future of America (AFA), and Agricultural Economics Envoy Program;  their participation on the 2019 National Agri-Marketing Association Team and 2019 AAEA Quiz Bowl Team; their selection to the 2019-20 Mortar Board Class, Farm Credit Services College Leaders Scholars Program, and Mid America Croplife Association (MACA) Young Leaders Program.

The Department of Agricultural Economics also distributed over $121,000 in scholarship dollars to the following 2019-20 scholarship recipients:

  • Bartlett Family Scholarship – Sara Lechlider
  • Brent and Stacy Bible Scholarship – Austin Erdman, Grant Hackman
  • Chrissie Cartmell Scholarship – Brooke Evan, Austin Ziliak
  • Dr. Clarence F. Jr. and Martha E. Davan Scholarship – James Reiger
  • R. Dean Dyson Scholarship – Mitch Perkins
  • Erickson Memorial ICM Scholarship – Nelson Knobloch, Cale Dyson
  • Farmers National Company Foundation Scholarship – Dane Erickson
  • Leighton M. & Helen May Geyer Scholarship – Keaton Cheesewright
  • Lowell S. Hardin Scholarship for International Studies – Megan Arnold, Katriel Marks, Annalee Witte
  • Hartman Family  Scholarship  - Adam Leising
  • Jim and Neta Hicks Undergraduate Scholarship –  Keith Altman, Megan Arnold, Nicholas Bowser, Dane Chapman, Kendell Combs, Kayla Fogg, Samantha Klemme, Katriel Marks, Noah Radde, Brooke Schafer
  • Indiana Challenge Match for Agricultural Economics – Jarrett Burroughs
  • Indiana Challenge Scholarship for Agricultural Economics – Morgan Lambrecht
  • Indiana Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers – Adrianna Dague
  • Marshall A. Martin Public Policy Scholarship – Josephine Cameron
  • Nidlinger Family Scholarship – Emily DeCamp
  • Raymond "Mick" Ortman Scholarship in Agricultural Economics – Jacob Schuler, David Taylor
  • Scholarship Fund for Agricultural Economics – Jackson Allen, Blake Hinch, Kile McKee, Hillary Vrba,
  • Syngenta Ag Scholarship – Andrew Ahlersmeyer, Travis Koester, Stephen Schwartz, Jack Ziese
  • Williams & Helen Uhrig Education Scholarship – Mitchell Jordan, Tyler Pinkerton, Bennett Walther
  • F Van Smith Scholarship – Zachary Goebel
  • Donald and Joyce Villwock Scholarship – Nathan Blume, Mason Gordon
  • Ag Econ Wilcox Family International Studies Scholarship  - Katie Nixon, Camryn Smith
  • Zeller Scholarship in Agricultural Economics – Ross Kindig, Cole Pearson

Every year, the Department of Agricultural Economics must select one student from each class to compete for the College Outstanding Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, and Senior Awards.  In addition, the department recognizes the graduating senior with the highest academic g.p.a. with the Top Senior Scholar Award.  This year, the department selected the following students:

  • Department of Agricultural Economics Outstanding Freshmen –  Cole Pearson
  • Department of Agricultural Economics Outstanding Sophomore  - Chase Gripp
  • Department of Agricultural Economics Outstanding Junior –  Noah Radde
  • Top Senior Scholar –  Aidan Groves, Erica Timmons
  • David and Stacy Hefty Agricultural Economics Outstanding Senior – Derek Berkshire

Agricultural Economics, 403 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4191

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In