Undergraduate Scholarship Winners


Undergraduate Scholarship Winners‚Äč

2012 - Kelli R. Kirtley

Kelli Kirtley

Kelli received the Book Harmon Leadership Scholarship due to the various leadership roles she took on Purdue's campus. Kelli's activities include: undergraduate ambassador with the Animal Sciences Department, President of Purdue's Heifer International Chapter, served as a Peer Mentor for AGR 101 H (a freshman seminar course), member of Purdue's President's Leadership Class, and various leadership roles at Stewart Cooperative for the past 4 years. Kelli takes great care in continuing to develop her personal leadership skills and leadership philosophy through leadership development programs, when given the opportunity to do so. (December 2012)

2011 - Samantha Breitwieser

2010 - Brooke Wehr

2009 - Lynn Pezzanite

Lynn Pezzanite

As an undergraduate, Lynn was involved in the department as an Animal Sciences Ambassador, teaching assistant for physiology and applied animal management, and research assistant on projects in the fields of nutrition and parasitology. Lynn currently attends veterinary school at Cornell University. (December 2012)


2008 - Breanna Brash

Breanna Brash

As an undergraduate student, Breanna was involved with Animal Sciences Ambassadors as well as with Boiler Gold Rush. She served as an ambassador for two years and was involved in BGR for 3 years (2 years as a team leader and 1 year as a team supervisor). She was a 2009 graduate from the Animal Sciences department, and just graduated from veterinary school, at Purdue University in May 2012. She is currently involved in a small animal rotating internship at LSU Veterinary Hospital and is applying for ophthalmology residencies. (December 2012)