Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Profile Image​​​

Matthew Aardsma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: maardsm@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Profile Image​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Profile Image​​​

Matthew Asmus

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: masmus@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Profile Image​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Profile Image​​​

Jordy Berger

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: berger30@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Profile Image​​​

Christopher Byrd

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: byrd17@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay


Profile Image​​​

Brittany Casperson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: bcaspers@purdue.edu

Area: Ruminant Nutrition & Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin

Profile Image​​​

Nichole Chapel

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chapeln@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay


Profile Image​​​

Yulu Chen

Degree Objective: M.S.
Phone: 765.496.3779
Office: BCHM Room 326
Email: chen2043@purdue.edu

Area: Mammary Development
Major Advisor: Dr. Theresa Casey

Profile Image​​​

Jian Cheng

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: cheng312@purdue.edu

Area: Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Allan Schinckel


Profile Image​​​

Traci Cramer

Degree Objective: M.S.
 Email: cramer4@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Profile Image​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Profile Image​​​

Alan Duttlinger

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aduttlin@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Profile Image​​​

Natalie Ehmke

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: nehmke@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty


Profile Image​​​

Julie Feldpausch

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: jfeldpau@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Profile Image​​​

Morgan Garvey

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: garvey1@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Susan Eicher


Profile Image​​​

KaLynn Harlow

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: harlow2@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductve Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Profile Image​​​

Jiaying Hu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: hu165@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng


Profile Image​​​

Xiaohong Huang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: huang735@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Profile Image​​​

Yifan Kong

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: kong50@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu​ and Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Profile Image​​​

Kouassi Kpodo

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: kkpodo@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Profile Image​​​

Megan LaFollette

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lafollet@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Profile Image​​​

Nicholas Lancaster

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Email: nlancast@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker

Profile Image​​​

Chaohao Li

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: li2633@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Profile Image​​​

Jia Liu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: liu2040@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner

Profile Image​​​

Hang Lu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lu127@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon and Dr. Layi Adeola

 


Profile Image​​​

Drew Lugar

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dlugar@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Profile Image​​​

Danyi Ma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ma128@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Profile Image​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: fmao@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu

Profile Image​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Scott Radcliffe

 


Profile Image​​​

Lynda Mugenda

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: lmugenda@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Candace Croney

Profile Image​​​

Saheed Osho

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: osho@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Profile Image​​​

Emily Otto-Tice

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: eottotic@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Profile Image​​​

Chansol Park

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chansolpark@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Profile Image​​​

Jefferson Pike

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: pikej@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Profile Image​​​

Josey Pukrop

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: pukrop@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Profile Image​​​

Huan Qu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: quh@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Profile Image​​​

Naimur Rahman

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: rahman40@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Profile Image​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill

Profile Image​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Profile Image​​​

Yu Shi

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: shi250@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Profile Image​​​

Sunhye Shin

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: shin157@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon


Profile Image​​​

Rebecca Smith

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Email: smit1934@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisors: Dr. Brianna Gaskill and Dr. Marisa Erasmus

Profile Image​​​

Rachel Stevenson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: steve189@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Profile Image​​​

Emily Taylor

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: taylo292@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Profile Image​​​

Yu-chun Tseng

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot


Profile Image​​​

Caitlin Vonderohe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: cvondero@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Profile Image​​​

Chao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang1438@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Profile Image​​​

Tingting Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang2274@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Profile Image​​​

Weichao Wang

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: wang2077@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng


Profile Image​​​

Bethany Weldon

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: weldonb@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Profile Image​​​

Lin Xu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: xu985@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Profile Image​​​

Fengrui Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan1438@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Profile Image​​​

Lu Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan1630@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty


Profile Image​​​

Qian Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan2738@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 915 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In