Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Meagan Abraham​​​

Meagan Abraham

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: abraha27@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher

Abidemi Adekoya​​​

Abidemi Adekoya

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aadekoy@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Ayodeji Aderibigbe​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3088
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Emmanuel Alagbe, photo not available​​​

Emmanuel Alagbe

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ealagbe@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Olufemi Babatunde​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Barabas​​​

Amanda Barabas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abarabas@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Linda Beckett, photo not available

Linda Beckett

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lbecket@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin

Bryce Bitsie, photo not available

Bryce Bitsie

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bbitsie@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Brooklyn Bitting, photo not available​​​

Brooklyn Bitting

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bbitting@purdue.edu

Area: Nutritional Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Amanda Botelho Alvarenga

Amanda Botelho Alvarenga

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2122
Email: alvarena@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Lauren Brizgys, photo not available​​​

Lauren Brizgys

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lbrizgys@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Guadalupe Ceja, photo not available​​​

Guadalupe Ceja

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: gceja@purdue.edu

Area: Nutritional Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson


Ruth Eunice Centeno Martinez

Ruth Eunice Centeno Martinez

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: rcenteno@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson

Jingjuan Chen​​​

Jingjuan Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2086
Email: chen2627@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Xiyue Chen, photo not available

Xiyue Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen3362@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Stacie Crowder, photo not available​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Melinda Dennis, photo not available​​​

Melinda (Mindi) Dennis

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: dennis48@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Yiru Dong​​​

Yiru Dong

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: dong190@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Brittney Emmert, photo not available​​​

Brittney Emmert

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: emmertb@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher

Pedro Ferreira Freitas

Pedro Ferreira Freitas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2122
Email: pfreita@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Yuechi Fu, photo not available

Yuechi Fu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: fu263@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Ricardo Garcia​​​

Ricardo Garcia

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3092
Email: garci537@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Allan Schinckel


Jason Graham, photo not available​​​

Jason Graham

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: graha213@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito

Yufei Guo

Yufei Guo

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: guo335@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly


Abdul Hannan, photo not available​​​

Abdul Hannan

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: hannana@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner

Sarah Innes

Sarah Innis

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: sinnis@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology/Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Birgit Cabot


Erin Ison, photo not available​​​

Erin Ison

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: eison@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Alex Pasternak

Leah Jenkins, photo not available​​​

Leah Jenkins

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: jenki155@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Alex Pasternak


Kun Ho Kim​​​

Kun Ho Kim

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: kim2963@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Rebecca Klopp​​​

Rebecca Klopp

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: rklopp@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman


Enkai Li​​​

Enkai Li

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: li3079@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kolapo Ajuwon

Fengyi Mao​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu and Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Lucy Markland, photo not available

Lucy Markland

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mmarklan@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Donald Lay

Jacob Maskal, photo not available​​​

Jacob Maskal

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: jmaskal@purdue.edu

Area: Nutritional Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson


Conor McCabe

Conor McCabe

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mccabec@purdue.edu

Area: Dairy Cattle Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman

Kayla Mills, photo not available​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

 


Sakkariya Nalukudy Paramba, photo not available

Sakkariya Nalukudy Paramba

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: snalukud@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Hye Seung Nam, photo not available​​​

Hye Seung (Regina) Nam

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: nam65@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Griffin Nicholls, photo not available​​​

Griffin Nicholls

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: gnicholl@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Mariah Nondorf, photo not available​​​

Mariah Nondorf

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mnondorf@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Tobi Ogunribido

Tobi Ogunribido

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: togunrib@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology & Nutrigenomics
Major Advisor: Dr. Kolapo Ajuwon

Paul Oladele, photo not available

Paul Oladele

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: poladele@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon


Stephanie Oprescu, photo not available​​​

Stephanie Oprescu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: soprescu@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Opeadura Osunbami

Opeadura Osunbami

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: oosunbam@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Jiamin Qiu, photo not available  

Jiamin Qiu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: qiu138@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Menchus Quan, photo not available​​​

Menchus Quan

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: mquan@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Saud ur Rehman, photo not available​​​

Saud ur Rehman

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: rehmans@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner

Andrew Richards, photo not available​​​

Andrew Richards

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: richa552@purdue.edu

Area: Dairy Cattle Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman


Jacob Richert, photo not available​​​

Jacob Richert

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: richertj@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Lindsey Robbins, photo not availble​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Derico Setyabrata​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Larissa Shirley, photo not available

Larissa Shirley

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: lshirle@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart


Elizabeth Simmermeyer, photo not available​​​

Elizabeth Simmermeyer

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: esimmer@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Madigan Strange, photo not available​​​

Madigan Strange

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: strangem@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Jung Yeol Sung, photo not available​​​

Jung Yeol Sung

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: sung73@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Morgan Thayer, photo not available​​​

Morgan Thayer

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thayer17@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Leah Thompson

Leah Thompson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thomp307@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner

Pei-Chieh Tien​​​

Pei-Chieh Tien

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ptien@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Yu-chun Tseng, photo not available​​​

Yu-chun Tseng (Ben)

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Jacob Tuell, photo not available​​​

Jacob Tuell

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: tuell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Jacey Wickenhauser

Jacey Wickenhauser

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: jwickenh@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Carmen Wickware​​​

Carmen Wickware

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: clwickwa@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson


Tanner Wise, photo not available​​​

Tanner Wise

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wise28@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Hailee Yoder, photo not available​​​

Hailee Yoder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: yoderh@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Candace Young, photo not available​​​

Candace Young

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: young610@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Jing Yuan​​​

Jing Yuan

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: yuan265@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 270 S Russell Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In