Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Meagan Abraham​​​

Meagan Abraham

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: abraha27@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher

Abidemi Adekoya​​​

Abidemi Adekoya

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aadekoy@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Ayodeji Aderibigbe​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3088
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Alvarenga

Amanda Alvarenga

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2122
Email: alvarena@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Olufemi Babatunde​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Barabas​​​

Amanda Barabas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abarabas@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Linda Beckett, photo not available

Linda Beckett

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lbecket@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin

Bryce Bitsie, photo not available

Bryce Bitsie

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bbitsie@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Nathan Briggs​​​

Nathan Briggs

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: briggs25@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker

Ruth Eunice Centeno Martinez

Ruth Eunice Centeno Martinez

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: rcenteno@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson


Jingjuan Chen, photo not available​​​

Jingjuan Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen2627@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Xiyue Chen, photo not available

Xiyue Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen3362@purdue.edu

Area: Mucsle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Stacie Crowder, photo not available​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Melissa Davis​​​

Melissa Davis

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: davis565@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Welfare & Meat Science
Major Advisors: Dr. Marisa Erasmus and Dr. Stacy Zuelly


Yiru Dong​​​

Yiru Dong

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: dong190@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus

Alan Duttlinger​​​

Alan Duttlinger

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aduttlin@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Emily Ford, photo not available​​​

Emily Ford

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ebedwell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Pedro Freitas

Pedro Freitas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2122
Email: pfreita@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Yuechi Fu, photo not available

Yuechi Fu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: fu263@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Ricardo Garcia​​​

Ricardo Garcia

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3092
Email: garci537@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Allan Schinckel


Yufei Guo

Yufei Guo

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: guo335@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Sarah Innes

Sarah Innis

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: sinnis@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology/Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Birgit Cabot


Rachel Jarrett​​​

Rachel Jarrett

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: jarrettr@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher

Kun Ho Kim​​​

Kun Ho Kim

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: kim2963@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Rebecca Klopp​​​

Rebecca Klopp

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: rklopp@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman

Yifan Kong​​​

Yifan Kong

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu​ and Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Kouassi Kpodo​​​

Kouassi Kpodo

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: kkpodo@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Megan LaFollette​​​

Megan LaFollette

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: lafollet@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Enkai Li​​​

Enkai Li

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: li3079@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kolapo Ajuwon

Ilka Lorenzo​​​

Ilka Lorenzo

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: ilorenzo@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty


Danyi Ma​​​

Danyi Ma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ma128@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Fengyi Mao​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu and Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Lucy Markland, photo not available

Lucy Markland

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mmarklan@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior and Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Donald Lay

Danielle Marks​​​

Danielle Marks

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: marks26@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher


Jacob Maskal, photo not available​​​

Jacob Maskal

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: jmaskal@purdue.edu

Area: Nutritional Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Conor McCabe, photo not available

Conor McCabe

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mccabec@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman


Kayla Mills, photo not available​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

 

Sakkariva Nalukudy Paramba, photo not available

Sakkariva Nalukudy Paramba

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: snalukud@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Griffin Nicholls, photo not available​​​

Griffin Nicholls

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: gnicholl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker

Tobi Ogunribido

Tobi Ogunribido

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: togunrib@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology & Nutrigenomics
Major Advisor: Dr. Kolapo Ajuwon


Paul Oladele, photo not available

Paul Oladele

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: poladele@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Saheed Osho​​​

Saheed Osho

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: osho@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Opeadura Osunbami

Opeadura Osunbami

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: oosunbam@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Chansol Park​​​

Chansol Park

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3088
Email: chansolpark@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Jiamin Qiu, photo not available  

Jiamin Qiu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: qiu138@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Lindsey Robbins, photo not availble​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Derico Setyabrata​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Katharine Sharp​​​

Katharine Sharp

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: sharp78@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart


Larissa Shirley, photo not available

Larissa Shirley

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: lshirle@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Tabitha Steckler​​​

Tabitha Steckler

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: tsteckl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman


Morgan Thayer, photo not available​​​

Morgan Thayer

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thayer17@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Leah Thompson

Leah Thompson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thomp307@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner


Pei-Chieh Tien​​​

Pei-Chieh Tien

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ptien@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Yu-chun Tseng, photo not available​​​

Yu-chun Tseng

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot


Jacob Tuell, photo not available​​​

Jacob Tuell

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: tuell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Weichao Wang​​​

Weichao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: wang2077@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng


Jacey Wickenhauser

Jacey Wickenhauser

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: jwickenh@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Carmen Wickware​​​

Carmen Wickware

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: clwickwa@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson


Hannah Willson​​​

Hannah Willson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: hwillso@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito

Jing Yuan​​​

Jing Yuan

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: yuan265@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 270 S Russell Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In