​Cattlemen's Calendar

Bull owners and county beef cattle groups are encouraged to contact IBEP to volunteer to help on weighdays/workdays shown below. Activities usually begin at 9:00 am. Bring a potential cooperator or bull buyer to give them a first-hand look at the bulls, facilities, and the central testing program.

COVID-19 safety measures are still in effect. Contact the test station if you have questions (812-279-4330).

 

Tues., January 18
​--
63-day Weights

Sat., January 29
​--
Indiana Beef Cattle Association Annual Convention, Sheraton North, Indianapolis

February 1-3
​--
Cattle Industry Convention & NCBA Trade Show, Houston, TX

Thurs., February 10
​--
Ultrasound older bulls

Tues., February 15
​--
91-day Weights

Thurs., February 24
​--
Indiana Forage Council Annual Meeting, Sure-Tech Laboratories, Indianapolis

Mon., March 14
​--
Evaluation of Structural Soundness and Disposition

Wed., March 16
​--
Ultrasound younger bulls

Sun., March 20
​--
Off-test Weights #1

Mon., March 21
​--
Off-test Weights #2

Thurs., March 24
​--
Breeding soundness exams

Fri., March 25
​--
Videotape sale bulls

Sat., April 16
​--
IBEP Bull Sale, Springville Feeder Auction



IBCA Area Beef Meetings for December and January

Schedule for 2021-2022 Tests (2021 Winter and 2022 Summer)

​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 270 S Russell Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In