Ag Research Award


Professor Indrajeet Chaubey receives 2012 Purdue University Agricultural Research Award

Dr. Indrajeet Chaubey has been selected to receive the 2012 Purdue University Agricultural Research Award. This is the highest honor awarded to mid-career faculty members through the office of the Associate Dean of Research, College of Agriculture. Dr. Chaubey receives the award in recognition of the exceptional contributions he has made in the field of soil and water engineering.

Dr. Chaubey will be honored at 3:00 pm on Monday, May 7th in the Dean's Auditorium at Pfendler Hall.  He will present a seminar immediately following titled, "We All Live in a Watershed -- Environmental Sustainability Challenges in Indiana and Beyond."

Established in 1982, the Agricultural Research Award recognizes research excellence by a faculty member in the Purdue University College of Agriculture with less than 15 years experience beyond the Ph.D.  

The Award consists of a plaque, a $1,500 honorarium funded by earning in the Charles Guthrie Patterson Memorial Endowment and Matthew Morgan Hamilton Funds, and $10,000 for the recipient's research program.

Agriculture Research at Purdue bestows this award annually to recognize a scientist who has demonstrated a high level of excellence in the application of scientific principles to the solution of important research problems and who has, through his or her research, made significant contributions to agriculture, natural resources, and quality of life of Indiana citizens.



2011 - Andrew DeWoody, Forestry and Natural Resources
2010 - Lisa Mauer, Food Science
2009 - Daniel Szymanski, Agronomy
2008 - Rabi Mohtar, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
2007 - Gerald Shively, Agricultural Economics
2006 - Dirk Maier, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
2005 - Natalia Dudareva, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
2004 - Michael Spurlock, Animal Sciences
2003 - Arun Bhunia, Food Science
2002 - K.G. Raghothama, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
2001 - Clint Chapple, Biochemistry
2000 - Bruce Hamaker, Food Science
1999 - Sally A. Mackenzie, Agronomy
1998 - Bernard Engle, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
1997 - S. Suzanne Nielsen, Food Science
1996 - Allan P. Schinckel, Animal Sciences
1995 - Thomas W. Hertel, Agricultural Economics
1994 - W. Randy Woodson, Horticulture
1993 - Jeffrey Volenec, Agronomy
1992 - Mark A. Diekman, Animal Sciences
1991 - Nicholas C. Carpita, Botany and Plant Pathology
1990 - Martin Okos, Agricultural Engineering
1989 - Phillip C. Abbott, Agricultural Economics
1988 - Peter E. Dunn, Entomology
1985 - Michael R. Ladisch, Agricultural Engineering
1984 - Wallace Tyner, Agricultural Economics
1983 - John H. Cushman, Agronomy
1982 - Robert L. Thompson, Agricultural Economics