Special Presentations


Farm Policy Study Group Presentations

December 9, 2014
Dr. Wally Tyner, James & Lois Ackerman Professor of Agricultural Economics
Dr. Dominique van der Mensbrugghe, Research Professor and Director of the Center for Global Trade Analysis (GTAP), Department of Agricultural Economics
July 8, 2014

Update on Indiana Tax Policies

Dr. Larry DeBoer, Professor of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University

Indiana Rural Development

Dr. Janet Ayres, Professor of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University
     The following link provides access online to all the Rural Issue papers that Dr. Janet Ayres referenced at the meeting:

Dr. Lionel "Bo" Beaulieu, Director of the Purdue Center for Regional Development; Professor of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University

December 12, 2013

July 9, 2013


Indiana Farm Land Assessment, Productivity Indexing, and Property Tax Policy


Dr. Larry DeBoer, Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University 

Dr. Phil Owens, Department of Agronomy, Purdue University 


Indiana State Budget and Support for Transportation Infrastructure Maintenance and Construction


Dr. Larry DeBoer, Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University

Dr. John Haddock, Department of Civil Engineering, Purdue University, and Director of Indiana Local Technical Assistance Program 

Jane Ade Stevens, Executive Director, and Rosalind Leeck, Director of Grain Marketing and Biofuels, Indiana Soybean Alliance, Indiana Corn Marketing Council, and Indiana Corn Growers Association





 December 11, 2012
The Drought of 2012: Lessons on Climate Change?


Dr. Dev Niyogi, State Climatologist and Department of Agronomy, Purdue University


Crop Loss Prevention Presentation: Dr. Linda y, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, Purdue University


​Policy Choices for Indiana’s Future: An Educated Workforce, an Environmentally Sound Energy Policy, and a Balanced Budget 

  • John Krauss, Director, Indiana University Public Policy Institute and an attorney with a faculty appointment in the IU School of Public and Environmental Affairs and IU McKinney School of Law. He was Deputy Mayor of Indianapolis under Mayor Bill Hudn
  • ut.
  • Randall Shepard, former Chief Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court, Chair IU Public Policy Board of Advisors, and Executive in Residence at the IU Public Policy Institute
  • Dr. Wally Tyner, James & Lois Ackerman Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University and Co- Chair of the Energy and Environment Commission
  • Kathy Davis, former Lt. Governor and State Budget Director, Owner of Davis Design Group LLC, and Co-Chair of the State and Local Tax Policy Commission