Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
:

Biochem Faculty :All ItemsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).Open MenuOpen Menu

Edit
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Notes
  
  
  
  
  
collapse Group : Current ‎(22)
collapse Active : Yes ‎(22)
 CurrentBriggsScottAssociate ProfessorHANS 233 (765) 494-0112 sdbriggs@purdue.edu 
Role of histone methylation in gene<br />expression and oncogenesis
Briggs labScott BriggsScott BriggsYesScott Briggs
 CurrentBroyles​SteveProfessorBCHM 204(765) 494-0745broyles@purdue.edu
Transcriptional regulation in poxviruses
Steve BroylesSteve BroylesYes​Steve Broyles
 CurrentChapple ClintDistinguished ProfessorBCHM 211(765) 494-0494chapple@purdue.edu 
Biochemistry & molecular biology of<br />plant secondary metabolism
Chapple labClint ChappleClint ChappleYesClint Chapple
 CurrentCharbonneauHarryProfessorBCHM 203(765) 494-2680charb@purdue.edu
Mitotic Function and Regulation of the<br />Cdc14 Protein
Phosphatase
Harry CharbonneauHarry CharbonneauYesHarry Charbonneau
 CurrentDilkesBrianAssociate ProfessorWSLR B036B765-494-2584bdilkes@purdue.edu
Brian dilkesBrian DilkesYesBrian Dilkes
 CurrentDudarevaNataliaDistinguished ProfessorWSLR B030 (765) 494-1325doudarev@purdue.edu
Plant biochemistry and molecular biology
Dudareva labNatalia DudarevaNatalia DudarevaYesNatalia Dudareva
 CurrentForneyJamesProfessorBCHM 208 (765) 494-1632forney@purdue.edu
Regulation of differentiation in<br />protozoa
Forney labJames ForneyJames ForneyYesJames Forney
 CurrentGimbleFrederick S.Associate ProfessorBCHM 10(765) 494-1653fgimble@purdue.edu 
Protein-DNA interactions and protein<br />engineering of homing endonucleases
Gimble labFrederick S. GimbleFrederick S. GimbleYesFrederick S. Gimble
 CurrentGoldenBarbaraProfessorBCHM 22 (765) 496-6165barbgolden@purdue.edu
Structural basis for RNA function
Golden labBarbara GoldenBarbara GoldenYesBarbara Golden
 CurrentGowherHumairaAssistant ProfessorBCHM 313(765) 494-3326hgowher@purdue.edu
Regulation of DNA methylation<br>in development and disease
Gowher labHumaira GowherHumaira GowherYesHumaira Gowher
 CurrentHallMarkAssociate ProfessorBIND 194(765) 494-0714mchall@purdue.edu 
Regulation of the cell cycle by<br />ubiquitin-dependent proteolysis;<br />protein mass spectrometry
Hall labMark HallMark HallYesMark Hall
 CurrentHartOrlaClinical Teaching<br />Assistant ProfessorBCHM 107(765) 494-1644ohart@purdue.edu
YesOrla Hart
 CurrentKirchmaierAnnAssociate ProfessorBCHM 321(765) 494-0977kirchmaier@purdue.edu 
Epigenetic processes that mediate<br />heritable modifications to chromatin
Kirchmaier labAnn KirchmaierAnn KirchmaierYesAnn Kirchmaier
 CurrentLiuXiaoqiProfessorBIND 290(765) 496-3764xiaoqi@purdue.edu
Roles of Polo-like kinase 1 and its<br />interacting proteins in cell<br />proliferation and carcinogenesis
Liu labXiaoqi LiuXiaoqi LiuYesXiaoqi Liu
 CurrentLohmanJeremyAssistant ProfessorBCHM 5A(765) 494-1087jlohman@purdue.edu
Structural biology and biochemistry <br />of natural product biosynthetic <br />enzymes for combinatorial biosynthesis
Lohman LabJeremy LohmanYesJeremy Lohman
 CurrentMesecarAndyDepartment Head<br />Deputy Director Purdue Center<br /> for Cancer ResearchBCHM 121A(765)494-1607amesecar@purdue.edu
Gene-to Lead Drug Discovery
Andy MesecarAndy MesecarYesAndy Mesecar
 CurrentOgasJoeAssociate ProfessorWSLR B020(765) 496-3969ogas@purdue.edu 
Regulation of cell identity, signal<br />transduction, chromatin remodeling
Ogas labJoe OgasYesJoe Ogas
 CurrentPuthiyaveetilSujithAssistant ProfessorBCHM 305A(765) 494-8339spveetil@purdue.edu
Genetic and molecular control <br>of photosynthetic light utilization
https://ag.purdue.edu/biochem/Pages/Profile.aspx?strAlias=spveetil&intDirDeptID=9YesSujith Puthiyaveetil
 CurrentRossieSandraProfessorBCHM 315(765) 494-3112rossie@purdue.edu
Signal transduction and protein<br />Ser/Thr phosphatases
Sandra RossieSandra RossieYesSandra Rossie
 CurrentTaoW. AndyProfessor<br />HANS 434(765) 494-9605watao@purdue.edu 
Proteomics and biological <br />mass spectrometry
Tao labW. Andy TaoW. Andy TaoYesW. Andy Tao
 CurrentTranElizabethAssociate ProfessorBCHM A343B(765) 496-3889 ejtran@purdue.edu 
RNA helicases and<br />Post-transcriptional gene regulation
Tran labElizabeth TranElizabeth TranYesElizabeth Tran
 CurrentWeakeVikkiAssistant ProfessorBCHM 320(765) 496-1730vweake@purdue.edu
Chromatin modifying complexes in<br />Drosophila development as a model<br />for neurodegenerative<br />disease and cancer
Weake labVikki WeakeVikki WeakeYesVikki Weake
collapse Group : Emeritus ‎(9)
collapse Active : Yes ‎(9)
 EmeritusBrandtKarl G.brandtk@purdue.edu
Karl G. BrandtKarl G. BrandtYesKarl G. Brandt
 EmeritusHermodsonMarkhermodson@purdue.edu
Mark HermodsonMark HermodsonYesMark Hermodson
 EmeritusHerrmannKlausherrmann@purdue.edu
Klaus HerrmannKlaus HerrmannYesKlaus Herrmann
 EmeritusKimKi-Han
Ki-Han KimKi-Han KimYesKi-Han Kim
 EmeritusKohlhawGunterkohlhaw@purdue.edu 
Gunter KohlhawGunter KohlhawYesGunter Kohlhaw
 EmeritusRodwellVictorvrodwell@purdue.edu
Victor RodwellVictor RodwellYesVictor Rodwell
 EmeritusSomervilleRonaldsomerville@purdue.edu
Ronald SomervilleRonald SomervilleYesRonald Somerville
 EmeritusWeithH. Leeweith@purdue.edu
H. Lee WeithH. Lee WeithYesH. Lee Weith
1 - 30Next