Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

Purdue weed science awards

Purdue Weed Science students bring home awards from the North Central Weed Science Society Meeting
WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind - December 18, 2008

The Botany and Plant Pathology weed science faculty, staff, and students recently spent a productive week in Indianapolis at the 63rd annual conference of the North Central Weed Science Society.  They were authors or co-authors on approximately 20 papers and posters.  Bill Johnson served as the 2008 present and the chair of the local area arrangement committee, and will serve as past-president for 2009.  Valerie Mock (MS student) served as the chair of the graduate student committee on the board of directors.  Vince Davis (PhD student) chaired and Greg Kruger (PhD student) vice-chaired the Herbicide Physiology section of the meeting.

Our graduate and undergraduate students won a combined 5 awards in the student paper competition and poster contest.  Congratulations to everyone on your accomplishments!

Purdue weed science students receive awards at NCWSS meeting

Graduate Student Poster Awards Graduate Student Paper Awards Undergraduate Student Awards
Greg Kruger - 1st place poster in the
Herbicide Physiology section
Andy Robinson - 1st place poster in the
Agronomics Crops section
Valerie Mock - 2nd place paper in
the Weed Biology, Ecology, and Management
Ryan Henry - 1st place poster
Ben Neild - 2nd place poster