Faculty & Staff Directory​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faculty

Name Title Phone E-mail
Aime, M. Catherine Professor 765.496.7853 maime@purdue.edu
Banks, Jody Professor 765.494.5895 banksj@purdue.edu
Beckerman, Janna L Professor 765.494.4628 jbeckerm@purdue.edu
Boavida, Leonor Assistant Professor 765.494.0031 lboavida@purdue.edu
Carpita, Nicholas C Professor 765.494.4653 carpita@purdue.edu
Chen, Zhixiang Professor 765.494.4657 zhixiang@purdue.edu
Creswell, Tom C Clinical Engagement Associate Professor - PPDL 765.494.8081 creswell@purdue.edu
Egel, Daniel S Clinical Engagement Associate Professor - SWPAC 812.886.0198 egel@purdue.edu
Gibson, Kevin D Professor 765.496.2161 kgibson@purdue.edu
Goldsbrough, Peter B Professor 765.494.1933 goldsbrough@purdue.edu
Goodwin, Stephen B USDA Professor 765.494.4635 sgoodwin@purdue.edu
Iyer-Pascuzzi, Anjali S Assistant Professor 765.494.1443 asi2@purdue.edu
Johal, Gurmukh S Professor 765.494.4448 gjohal@purdue.edu
Johnson, William G Professor 765.494.4656 wgj@purdue.edu
Kessler, Sharon A Assistant Professer 765.494.8330 kessles@purdue.edu
Latin, Richard Professor 765.494.4639 rlatin@purdue.edu
Lisch, Damon R Associate Professor 765.494.6606 dlisch@purdue.edu
Loesch-Fries, Sue Associate Professor 765.494.4624 loeschfr@purdue.edu
McNickle, Gordon G Assistant Professor 765.494.4645 gmcnickl@purdue.edu
Mengiste, Tesfaye Professor 765.494.0599 mengiste@purdue.edu
Mickelbart, Michael V Associate Professor 765.494.7902 mickelbart@purdue.edu
Oakley, Christopher G Assistant Professor 765.494.9644 oakleyc@purdue.edu
Pruitt, Robert E Professor 765.496.6794 pruittr@purdue.edu
Staiger, Christopher J Department Head and Distinguished Professor 765.494.4615 staiger@purdue.edu
Szymanski, Daniel B Professor 765.494.8092 szymandb@purdue.edu
Webb, Mary Alice Associate Professor 765.494.0598 webbm@purdue.edu
Whitford, Fred Clinical Engagement Professor - Purdue Pesticide Programs 765.494.1284 fwhitford@purdue.edu
Wise, Kiersten Alane Associate Professor 765.496.2170 kawise@purdue.edu
Woloshuk, Charles P Professor 765.494.3450 woloshuk@purdue.edu
Xu, Jin-Rong Professor 765.496.6918 jinrong@purdue.edu
Yoon, Gyeong Mee Assistant Professor 765.496.1843 yoong@purdue.edu
Young, Bryan G Professor 765.496.1646 BryanYoung@purdue.edu
Zhang, Chunhua Assistant Professor 765.496.3855 zhang150@purdue.edu
Zhou, Yun Assistant Professor 765.494.2069 zhouyun@purdue.edu
1 - 34 of 34

Emeritus

Name Title Phone E-mail
Abney, T Scott Emeritus USDA Professor abney@purdue.edu
Coolbaugh, Ron Emeritus Professor coolbaugh@purdue.edu
Dunkle, Larry D Emeritus USDA Professor dunkle@purdue.edu
Hodges, Thomas K Emeritus Professor tkhodges@purdue.edu
Huber, Don M Emeritus Professor huberd@purdue.edu
Jordan, Thomas N Emeritus Professor tjordan@purdue.edu
Lembi, Carole Emeritus Professor lembi@purdue.edu
Martyn, Raymond D Jr Emeritus Professor rmartyn@purdue.edu
Pecknold, Paul C Emeritus Professor pecknold@purdue.edu
Shaner, Gregory E Emeritus Professor shanerg@purdue.edu
1 - 10 of 10

Admin/Professional

Name Title Phone E-mail
Alley, George M Research Associate 765.494.0032 galley@purdue.edu
Anderson, Nolan R Research Assistant 765.494.8311 ander424@purdue.edu
Campbell, Taylor M Research Associate 765.496.6690 campbe59@purdue.edu
Cavaletto, John M Teaching Laboratories Coordinator 765.494.6474 cavalett@purdue.edu
Crane, Charles F USDA Associate Research Assistant 765.494.3611 ccrane@purdue.edu
Fan, Baofang Research Scientist 765.494.4657 bfan@purdue.edu
Gross, Lisa A Extension Asst & Communications Coord 765.494.9871 gross25@purdue.edu
Ikley, Joseph T Research Associate 765.494.0891 jikley@purdue.edu
Janssen, Cheri Program Specialist - Purdue Pesticide Programs 765.496.7499 cjanssen@purdue.edu
Johnson, Dustin S Research Associate 765.496.6690 john1357@purdue.edu
Kim, Bong-suk Research Associate 765.494.9880 kim1@purdue.edu
Legleiter, Travis R Weed Science Program Specialist tlegleit@purdue.edu
Liu, Junli Research Scientist 765.494.6649 liu18@purdue.edu
Lubelski, Debra D Plant Growth Facilities Coordinator 765.494.4663 ddlube@purdue.edu
Mallery, Eileen L Research Assistant 765.496.6914 emallery@purdue.edu
McFall, Tyson J Senior Academic Advisor/Graduate Services Specialist 765.494.0352 tjmcfall@purdue.edu
Mow, Pamela Administrative Assistant to the Department Head 765.494.4615 mowp@purdue.edu
Myers, Cynthia J Conference Coordinator 765.494.4566 cjmyers@purdue.edu
Olek, Anna T Laboratory Supervisor 765.494.6140 oleka@purdue.edu
Purple, Kyle L Academic IT Specialist 765.494.4659 klpurple@purdue.edu
Raff, Angela Business Assistant 765.494.4619 john1179@purdue.edu
Ravellette, Jeffrey D Research Associate 812.910.0261 jravelle@purdue.edu
Ruhl, Gail E. Senior Plant Disease Diagnostician 765.494.4641 ruhlg@purdue.edu
Young, Julie M Research Associate 765.494.0891 young294@purdue.edu
Zhao, Meixia Research Associate 765.494.8736 zhao185@purdue.edu
1 - 25 of 25
 

 Clerical Anchor

 

Clerical

 

 Clerical

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Abrahamson, Todd Clerk IV 765.494.7071 abraha15@purdue.edu
Fisher, Jo Anne Clerical - WSLR 765.494.0305 fisherja@purdue.edu
Helfers, Seth J Service - Aime Lab shelfers@purdue.edu
Keen, Stevie Account Clerk V 765.494.4620 sakeen@purdue.edu
Kitchen, Stacie A Secretary IV 765.494.4614 kitchen0@purdue.edu
Lamb, Bonnnie J Account Clerk IV bjlamb@purdue.edu
Price, Jessica D. Greenhouse Assistant price96@purdue.edu
Wells, Peyton T Assistant - Weed Science Program wellsp@purdue.edu
1 - 8 of 8
 

 Technical Anchor

 

Service/Technical

 

 Technical

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Caldwell, Denise L Laboratory Technician VIII 765.494.9436 caldwed@purdue.edu
Cavaletto, Jessica R USDA Research Technician 765.494.4662 cavaleto@purdue.edu
Eller, Andrew L Lab Technician ellera@purdue.edu
Gosney, Michael J Laboratory Technician VII 765.494.0042 mjgosney@purdue.edu
Jameel, Mohammad Laboratory Technician VII mjameel@purdue.edu
Klimek, John F Laboratory Technician VII 765.494.7791 jfklimek@purdue.edu
Marchino, Curtis L Laboratory Technician VII 812.886.9661 clmarchi@purdue.edu
Speers, Christopher L P&PDL Laboratory Technician 765.494.9904 cspeers@purdue.edu
Stachowski, Kye N Lab Technician kstacho@purdue.edu
Thompson, Ian A USDA Research Technician 765.494.4652 thompson@purdue.edu
1 - 10 of 10

Post-Docs

 

 PostDoc

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Cao, Lingyan Post Doc Research Associate cao138@purdue.edu
Gimeno, Maria Noel Lucca Post Doc Research Associate mluccagi@purdue.edu
Guo, Lei Post Doc Research Assistant guo463@purdue.edu
Han, Han Post Doc Research Assistant han452@purdue.edu
Huang, Lei Post Doc Research Associate huan1032@purdue.edu
Jaiswal, Namrata Post Doc Research Assistant njaiswa@purdue.edu
Ju, Yan Post Doc Research Assistant ju21@purdue.edu
Koch, Rachel A Post Doc Research Associate koch17@purdue.edu
Lee, Han Yong Post Doc Research Assistant lee2224@purdue.edu
Lee, Sanghun Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.2868 lee1328@purdue.edu
Li, Yang Post Doc Research Assistant li927@purdue.edu
Liao, Chao-Jan Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.2868 liao7@purdue.edu
Lu, Xuedan Post Doc Research Assistant lu573@purdue.edu
Nie, Haozhen Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.2416 nie15@purdue.edu
Ou, Ling Post Doc Research Assistant ou15@purdue.edu
Rostamza, Mina Post Doc Research Assistant 765.494.9436 mrostamz@purdue.edu
Salanenka, Yuliya Post Doc Research Associate ysalanen@purdue.edu
Seo, Dong Hye Post Doc Research Associate seo56@purdue.edu
Tessema, Gezahegn Girma Post Doc Research Assistant ggirmate@purdue.edu
Urbina-Yanez, Hector R Post Doc Research Associate hurbinay@purdue.edu
Wang, Dafang Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.0213 wang2630@purdue.edu
Zhang, Xinyan Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.0213 zhan2168@purdue.edu
Zhang, Xue Post Doc Research Assistant 765.496.7496 zhan1003@purdue.edu
1 - 23 of 23

Graduate Students

 

 Graduate Students

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Bayable, Demeke M Graduate Research Assistant dbayable@purdue.edu
Belteton, Samuel A Jr Graduate Research Assistant sbelteto@purdue.edu
Bian, Zhuyun Graduate Research Assistant bian5@purdue.edu
Boe, Jodi E Graduate Research Assistant jboe@purdue.edu
Bvindi, Carol N Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.2868 cbvindi@purdue.edu
Cai, Chao Graduate Research Assistant caic@purdue.edu
Chen, Yen-Ju Graduate Research Assistant chen2372@purdue.edu
Chen, Yi-Chun Graduate Research Assistant chen2033@purdue.edu
Chikssa, Habte Nida Graduate Research Assistant hchikssa@purdue.edu
DeSimini, Stephanie A Graduate Research Assistant sdesimin@purdue.edu
Diaz-Valderrama, Jorge Ronny Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.7791 jdiazval@purdue.edu
Duncan, Garth W Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6690 gduncan@purdue.edu
French, Elizabeth Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.1445 eeckhard@purdue.edu
Gomez Zapata, Paula A Graduate Research Assistant pgomezza@purdue.edu
Guo, Wei Graduate Research Assistant guo342@purdue.edu
Haarmann, Jesse A Graduate Research Assistant jhaarman@purdue.edu
Hayden, Nicholas "Cade" Graduate Research Assistant hayden34@purdue.edu
Houghton, Dustin M Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6690 dhoughto@purdue.edu
Husbands, Dillon R Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.7791 dhusband@purdue.edu
Kaur, Amanpreet Graduate Research Assistant kaur60@purdue.edu
Khangura, Rajdeep Singh Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.9880 rkhangur@purdue.edu
Kijpornyongpan, Teeratas Graduate Research Assistant tkijporn@purdue.edu
Lane, Brett R Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.2428 lane31@purdue.edu
Lee, Youngwoo Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6914 lee1932@purdue.edu
Li, Weiran Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.2428 li1181@purdue.edu
Long, Jamie Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6690 long177@purdue.edu
Mano, Noel Graduate Research Assistant nmano@purdue.edu
Mansfield, Brent C Graduate Research Assistant mansfieb@purdue.edu
McCauley, Cara L Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6690 cmccaule@purdue.edu
McCorison, Cassandra B Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.4662 cmccoris@purdue.edu
Mitsuyasu, Menon Uday M Graduate Research Assistant - MVM umitsuya@purdue.edu
Park, Chanung Graduate Research Assistant
Graduate Research Assistant
park947@purdue.edu
Parra Giraldo, Pedro Pablo Graduate Research Assistant pparragi@purdue.edu
Russell, Stephen Douglas Graduate Research Assistant srussell@purdue.edu
Sandler, Leah N ESE - Lynn Fellowship
Graduate Research Assistant
sandler@purdue.edu
Sarria Zuniga, Diana Vaness Graduate Research Assistant dsarriaz@purdue.edu
Shoemake, Jacob A Graduate Research Assistant shoemaj@purdue.edu
Stacy, Trevor R Graduate Research Assistant tstacy@purdue.edu
Steppig, Nicholas Robert Graduate Research Assistant nsteppig@purdue.edu
Wang, Longfei Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.1950 wang2068@purdue.edu
Wang, Zhe Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.5881 wang1720@purdue.edu
Yuan, Jing Graduate Research Assistant yuan215@purdue.edu
Zhan, Ross R Graduate Research Assistant 765.494.9880 rzhan@purdue.edu
Zimmer, Marcelo Graduate Research Assistant 765.496.6690 zimmer6@purdue.edu
1 - 44 of 44

Botany and Plant Pathology, 915 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4614

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In