Purdue University - Agricultural Faculty

2024-25 Committees

July 1, 2024

University Senate Representatives

Name	Department Y	ears Remaining
Patrick A. Zollner	At-Large	3
Bhagyashree Katare	Agricultural Economics	3
Tobert Rocheford	Agronomy	3
Kee-Hong Kim	Food Science	3
Lori A. Hoagland	Horticulture and Landscape Architecture	3
Abigail S. Engelberth	Agricultural and Biological Engineering	2
Mark A. Russell	Agricultural Sciences Education and Commu	unication 2
Brian T. Richert	Animal Sciences	2
Marisol S. Sepulveda	Forestry and Natural Resources	2
Brian Dilkes	Biochemistry	1
Damon Lisch	Botany and Plant Pathology	1
Stephen Cameron	Entomology	1
	Standing Agricultural Faculty Committees Area Promotions Committee	
Mitch Tuinstra		3
Kolapo Ajuwon	Agronomy Animal Science	3
Zhixiang Chen	Botany and Plant Pathology	3
Ian Kaplan	Entomology	3
Barbara L. Golden	Biochemistry	2
**TBD	Food Science	2
Tomas O. Hook	Forestry and Natural Resources	2
Cale A. Bigelow	Horticulture and Landscape Architecture	2
Kari L. Case	Agricultural and Biological Engineering	1
Maria I. Marshall	Agricultural Economics	1
Neil A. Knobloch	Agricultural Sciences Education and Commu	unication 1

Bernard Engel* Dean of Agriculture

* Denotes Chairperson or Convener

Agenda and Policy Committee

Xing Liu Scott McAdam Zhixiang Chen Laramy Enders Allan P. Schinckel Amanda J. Deering* Michael A. Jenkins	Biochemistry Botany and Plant pathology Botany and Plant pathology (Fall 2024 semester) Entomology Animal Sciences Food Science Forestry and Natural Resources	3 3 1 3 2 2 2		
Peter M. Hirst	Horticulture and Landscape Architecture	2		
Ankita Raturi W. Scott Downey Linda J. Pfeiffer Yiwei Jiang	Agricultural and Biological Engineering Agricultural Economics Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication Agronomy	1 1 1 1		
Mark A. Russell Bernard Engel Timothy P. Kerr	Senate Representative Dean of Agriculture Agricultural Faculty Secretary			
Curriculum and Student Relations Committee				
B. Allen Talbert	Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication	3		
Orla Hart Siddartho Paul Bryan Pijanowski	Biochemistry Agronomy Forestry and Natural Resources	3 3 3		
Siddartho Paul	Biochemistry Agronomy	3 3		
Siddartho Paul Bryan Pijanowski Robert E. Pruitt John J. Couture M. Fernanda San Martin-Gonzalez	Biochemistry Agronomy Forestry and Natural Resources Botany and Plant Pathology Entomology Food Science	3 3 3 2 2 2		

Administrative Committees – Faculty and Staff Representatives College of Agriculture Awards Committee

Jiqin Ni Agricultural and Biological Engineering

H. Holly Wang Agricultural Economics

Colleen Brady Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Eileen J. Kladivko Agronomy
James Markworth Animal Sciences
Clint Chapple Biochemistry

Jin-Rong Xu Botany and Plant Pathology

Ian KaplanEntomologyCarlos CorvalanFood Science

J. Andrew DeWoody Forestry and Natural Resources

Steven G. Hallett Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Elizabeth A. Byers* Office of Academic Programs
John H. Lumkes* Office of Academic Programs

Undergraduate Students

Jacob Grow Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Olivia Reynolds Agricultural Economics

Ainsley Kratachvil Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Emily Harker Agronomy
Erica Long Animal Sciences
Shelby Sliger Biochemistry

Morgan Murff Botany and Plant Pathology

Victoria Moughler Entomology Ava Ralston Food Science

Andrew DeWoody Forestry and Natural Resources

Lauren Harmon Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Isabel Jensen Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences

Diversity Action Team in Agriculture

Margaret Gitan Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Kwamena K. Quagrainie Agricultural Economics

Mark A. Tucker Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Shams Rahmani Agronomy
Greg Fraley Animal Sciences
Humaira Gowher Biochemistry

Daniel B. Szymanski Botany and Plant Pathology

Aaron Smith Entomology
Betty L. Lewis Food Science

Brady S. Hardiman Forestry and Natural Resources

Yiwei Huang Horticulture and Landscape Architecture Christopher T. Adair Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Graduate Council in Agriculture

Jane R. Frankenberger Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Carson Reeling Agricultural Economics

Hui-Hui Wang Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Laura BowlingAgronomyZoltan MachatyAnimal SciencesScott D. BriggsBiochemistry

Sharon A. Kessler Botany and Plant Pathology

Stephen Cameron Entomology
Owen G. Jones Food Science

Michael A. Jenkins Forestry and Natural Resources

Ying Li Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Linda S. Lee Agricultural Research Programs

Honors Committee

Kurt Ristroph Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Todd H. Kuethe Agricultural Economics

Colleen Brady Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Gebisa Ejeta Agronomy
Elizabeth Karcher Animal Sciences
Clint C.S. Chapple Biochemistry

Leonor Boavida Botany and Plant Pathology

Laura Ingwell Entomology
Eun Joong Oh Food Science

Patrick A. Zollner Forestry and Natural Resources

Krishna Nemali Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
To Be Determined* Natural Resources and Environmental Science

Elizabeth Byers Office of Academic Programs

Undergraduate Recruitment and Retention Committee

Daniel C. Taylor Agricultural and Biological Engineering

LeeAnn Williams Agricultural Economics
Christine B. Strong Agricultural Economics

Amy K. Conrad Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication Kevin L. Smith Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Lexie Wilson Agronomy
Paul D. Ebner Animal Sciences
Heidi M. Fornes Biochemistry

Lisa Klein Botany and Plant Pathology

Amanda L. Wilson Entomology
Patrick T. Tiffany Food Science

Julie PluimerForestry and Natural ResourcesMegan L. GunnForestry and Natural Resources

**TBD Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Andrea N. Lutz* Office of Academic Programs