Development | Annual Newsletter 2010 

Friends of Entomology  

Friends of Entomology - The Honor Roll recognizes new gifts to the department July 2009 – December 2010. Contributions to the John V. Osmun Professorship in Urban Entomology are included.


Monarch Club ($1000 up)
Service Master
B&G Equipment Company
Mr. Cecil Patterson
Dr. John M. & Jan P. Owens
Dr. & Mrs. Donald L. & Nadyne J. Parman
Mr. C. W. Bartholomai
SC Johnson Fund/MG
Mr. & Mrs. Juan & Sue Torres
Dr. & Mrs. David B. and Susan Hogg


Honey Bee Club ($500-$999)
Dr. Clarence Arthur Callahan
Dr. & Mrs. Robert D. and Nancy E. Waltz
Mr. Michael A. Weisburger
Dr. Claudia K. Heinsohn
Mrs. & Dr. Bernice B. and J. Kevin DeMarco
Dr. & Mrs. Christian and Deborah Christensen
Mr. Mark B. Weisburger


Firefly Club ($101-$499)
Mr. Frank E. Bohman Jr.
Dr. Eric H. Smith
Mr. & Mrs. Dennis and Barbara Rone
Mr. Gregory L. Davies
Mr. Wynn A. Senff
Mr. & Mrs. Michael & Helen Corbitt
Dr. & Mrs. Peter and Georgia Dunn
Dr. John J. McHugh Jr.
Mr. Eugene D. White II
Mr. James P. Vandecoevering
Mr. Raymond R. Buchko
Mrs. Diane Pretorius
Mr. Thomas B. Barlow
Dow Chemical Foundation
Dr. & Mrs. Albert and Dottie Lund
Dr. & Mrs. Dick and Louella Shade
Dr. Erik Stephan Runstrom
Lightning Pest Control, LLC
Mr. & Mrs. David and Ann Fincannon
Mr. & Mrs. Eric & Cara Putman
Mr. David W. McCoy
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Vern and Wayentta Callaway Myers
Mr. Vincent E. & Mr. Peter S. Scala
Dr. Henry R. Lawson
Mr. Mussa Muhammad
Mr. & Mrs. Larry and Janet Bledsoe
Jr. Joseph A. Isbell
Dr. John K. Bready
Mrs. Karen McIntosh Bernhard


Mayfly Club (up to $100)
Dr. & Mrs. John and Jean Burton
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph & Rosemarie Huesing Jr.
Dr. & Mrs. Harry B. and Nancy Moore Jr.
Dr. & Mrs. Tianqi and Yueping Xu Wang
Mr. Charles William Agnew
Mr. Kenneth H. Kendall
Mr. & Mrs. Richard and Marcia Lee Hirsh
Ms. Barbara A. Nead-Nylander
Dr. Marlin Kent Bergman
Dr. Ronnie M. Bitner
Dr. Eric Lee-Chien-Hsin Pang
Mr. & Mrs. George and Rose LaRocca
Mr. & Mrs. Robert & Janet Shands
Mr. Tony L. Smolek
Dr. & Mrs. Forrest and Donna Oliveria
Dr. & Mrs. Harry and Nancy Moore Jr.
Dr. & Mrs. John and Mary Hart
Dr. G. Allan Samuelson
Dr. Jesusa C. Legaspi & Dr. Benjamin A. Legaspi, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Travis A. and Casie E. Hill
Mr. & Mrs. Mark and Kathleen Shelton
Mr. Christopher D. Harlow
Mr. Forrest J. Keefer
Mr. Glen Edward Williams
Mr. & Mrs. John M. and Mary K. Thieme
Mrs. Mary C. Clark
Mrs. Pamla L. Mackey
Mrs. Suzanne M. Gens
Mr. & Mrs. Robert and Joyce Brattain
Dr. Luis Alberto Cañas Castro & Ms. Nuris M. Acosta
Mr. & Mrs. Gary and Susan Walker
Mr. & Mrs. Jack & Elizabeth Naugle
Mr. & Mrs. Ronald D. and Nancy C. Gardner
Mr. Thomas M. Tiernan Jr.
Dr. Gerard J. Florentine
Dr. Juliana F. Garcia
Mrs. B. Lynn Moore
Ms. Judy Ann Neff


Ernest Richman Memorial

A memorial for Ernest Richman (BS '42) was established in August, 2010. In addition to the Friends of Entomology contributions listed above, another $1,634 was received from the following contributors in memory of Ernest.


Firefly Club ($101-499)
Ms. Cynthia D. W. Haight
Care Coordinators, Inc.
Dr. & Mrs. Lawrence S. and Harriet A. Richman


Mayfly Club ( Up to $100)
Ms. Elise Herman
Ms. Faye Glick
Mr. Paul M Ganeles
Ms. Charlese L. Farkas
Dr. Jeffrey S. Unger
Mr. Jonathan David Katz
Ms. Ruth F. Salkin
Ms. Emily Farkas
Dr. Syed I. Ali
Dr. Blaise L. Congeni
Dr. Edward W. Ungar
Marian Ungar Davis
Mr. Jeffrey A. Weil
Mr. Lee J. Dicola
Mr. Perry A. Williams
Ms. Bettie H. Taylor
Ms. Ellen M. Vollman
Ms. Joann Jannetto Degoey
Akron Radiology, Inc.
Dr. Ahmad K. Elshaar​

Department of Entomology, 901 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4554

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.

Sign In