Skip to Main Content

Creating a More Inclusive Classroom Workshop

The TWS College and University Wildlife Education Working Group is sponsoring a 1-hour workshop by Erim Gomez from the University of Montana on September 29. 

This workshop is geared toward college and university educators and PIs in natural resources, ecology, and related fields. Participants will learn to incorporate land acknowledgments and create an inclusive classroom and lab environment. They will also learn about the challenges underrepresented students face in college and the natural resources profession along with approaches to address these challenges.

The workshop is free to attend and you may register at Zoom Us.

12:00pm PT/1:00pm MT/2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET Zoom Meeting 

To Top