Skip to Main Content

Distinguished Agriculture Alumni (DAA) Reception and Convocation

Purdue Agriculture cordially invites you to join in recognizing the 2023 Distinguished Agriculture Alumni award recipients.

When and Where: Friday March 3rd at Pfendler (PFEN) 241 ( Deans' Auditorium )

  • Reception is at 3:00 PM
  • Awards Convocation is at 3:30 PM

Department of Forestry & Natural Resources would like to recognize our awardee winner Emmanuel Frimpong, Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Blacksburg, Virginia. PhD '05

Other Awardees

  • Andrew J. Alpert, President and CEO, PolyLC Columbia, Maryland, PhD '80, Department of Biochemistry 
  • Janelle Deatsman, Senior Communications Manager, Maple Leaf Farms Leesburg Indiana, BS '00, Departments of Animal Sciences
  • Jeff Grogg, Managing Director, JPG Resources Battle Creek, Michigan, BS '92 Department of Food Science
  • Ryan David Howard, President, Chicago Vegan Foods Addison, Illinois, BS '00, Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
  • Randall Kron, President, Indiana Farm Bureau Evansville, Indiana, BS '83, Department of Agricultural Economics
  • Paul M. Patterson, Dean, College of Agriculture, Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama, MS '87 PhD '94, Department of Agricultural Economics
  • Samantha Shoaf Miller, U.S. Crop Protection Regulatory Lead, Corteva Agriscience Indianapolis, Indiana, PhD '12, Department of Agronomy
To Top