Contact Us

 

 Contact Information and Building Emergency Plans

 

VanCamp Arboretum 


Mailing Address

Purdue University
Forestry and Natural Resources
715 West State Street
West Lafayette IN 47907-2061
Fax: 765-494-9461

Contact us by email at fnrweb@purdue.edu.


 

Main Office

Robert K. “Rob” Swihart, Department Head, Professor
rswihart@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590

Marlene Mann, Administrative Assistant
mmann@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590


Graduate Program

Rado Gazo, Chair, Professor
gazo@purdue.edu, 765-494-3634

Christine Hofmeyer, Graduate Program Coordinator
chofmeye@purdue.edu, 765-494-3572


Undergraduate Counseling & Office of Student Services

W. L. Mills, Director, Associate Professor
wmills@purdue.edu, 765-494-3575

Julie Pluimer, Administrative Manager/Academic Advisor
jpluimer@purdue.edu, 765-494-3629

Shelly Opperman, Career Opport./Alumni Relations Coord.
sopperman@purdue.edu, 765-494-3631

Christine Hofmeyer, Academic Advisor/Graduate Program Coordinator
chofmeye@purdue.edu, 765-494-3572


Extension
(Inquiries regarding trees, plants, wildlife, outreach and events)

Diana Evans, Extension Information Coordinator
evans44@purdue.edu, 765-494-3583


John S. Wright Conference Center

Marlene Mann, Conference Ctr. Coord., Admin. Assist.
mmann@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590



 


Strategic Plan (pdf .20mb)
Faculty and Staff Directory​


 


 


 

Building Deputies

Pfendler, Marlene Mann, Admin. Assist.
mmann@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590
Pfendler Bldg. Emergency Plan (pdf/609kb)

Forest Products, Betty Barlow, Faculty Support
bbarlow@purdue.edu, 765-494-3615
Forest Products Bldg. Emergency Plan (pdf/318kb)

Forestry, Diana Evans, Extension Information Coordinator
evans44@purdue.edu, 765-494-3583
Forestry Bldg. Emergency Plan (pdf/266kb)

Wright Forestry Center, Elizabeth Jackson, Engage. Spec. and Exec. Dir.
jackson@purdue.edu, 765-583-3501
Wright Center Bldg. Emergency Plan (pdf/401kb)


Hardwood Ecosystem Experiment (HEE)

Mike Saunders​, Co-Chair, Associate Professor
msaunder@purdue.edu, 765-430-1440


Hardwood Tree Improvement and Regeneration Center (HTIRC)

Doug Jacobs​, Co-Director, Fred M. van Eck Professor
djacobs@purdue.edu, 765-494-3608

Janis Gosewehr, Secretary
janisgos@purdue.edu, 765-496-7251


Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant College Program (IISG)

Brian Miller, Program Director, Adjunct Professor of Forestry
millerbk@illinois.edu, 217-333-6444


Wood Research Laboratory

Eva Haviarova, Director, Assoc. Professor of Wood Products
ehaviar@purdue.edu, 765-494-3619