Indiana Arborist Association Board of Directors
​​​​​​​​​

President

Daniel Perry
Indianapolis Power & Light Co.
1230 W Morris St.
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Phone: 317-261-8124
daniel.perry@aes.com

Chapter Administrator

Lindsey Purcell
Purdue University
195 Marsteller Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033
Phone: 765-494-3625
Fax: 765-496-2422
lindsey@indiana-arborist.org

 

ISA Liaison

Lee Huss
City of Bloomington
P.O. Box 848
Bloomington IN 47402
Phone: 812-349-3716
hussl@bloomington.in.gov



Utility

Richard Karber
AEP
1012 E. Albion St.
Avilla, IN 46710
Phone: 260-897-8090
rlkarber@aep.com
Term ends: 1/2018

 
Supplier

Greg Ressler
Red River Specialties
9211 E. Jackson St.
Selma, IN 47383
Phone: 800-616-4221
greg.ressler@rrsi.com​
Term ends: 1/2017

Academic Education and Research Advisor

Clifford S. Sadof
Professor and Extension Specialist
Department of Entomology
Purdue University, Smith Hall
901 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089
Office: 765-494-5983; Fax: 765-494-2152
csadof@purdue.edu
Landscape Entomology Laboratory

Link to List of Past Presidents

 

Vice President

Rick Barker
Bartlett Tree Experts
PO Box 681521
Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone: 317-879-1010


Past President

Eric Sampson
Lewis Tree Service
15480 Hidden Pond Pass
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 812-320-4604
esampson@lewistree.com

IAA Chapter Representatives

Certification Liaison

Christine Bowman
Bellinger’s Professional Grounds Maintenance
4902 SR 25 W
Lafayette, IN 47909
Phone: 765-572-2241
ckb@bellingersonline.com

Area Representatives with year term if no term ending date is listed.


Commercial

Andrew Mertz

3932 Washington Blvd

317-508-4909

Andrewsmertz@gmail.com


Agency, Institution and Municipal

Jim Farr
City of Franklin
City Forester
2871 N. Morton
Franklin, IN 46131
Phone: 317-736-3660

Term ends: 1/2019




Secretary

Carrie Tauscher 

Urban Forestry Coordinator

IDNR Urban Forester/Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 317-234-4386

Cell: 317-629-0711

ctauscher@dnr.in.gov​

 
 

TREE Fund Liaison

Tom Ordway
Duke Energy
451 N. Boehning St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: 317-899-8971
thomas.ordway@duke-energy.com

 


Contractor

Dan Smith
Project Manager, Wright Tree Service
Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone: 317-339-1995; 317-261-8550
dsmith@wrighttree.com

Term ends: 1/2018



PSSA Representative

Casey Johnson
John1099@purdue.edu