Indiana Arborist Association Board of Directors


Rick Barker
Bartlett Tree Experts
5360 West 84th Street
PO Box 681521
Indianapolis, IN 46268-1517
Phone: 317-879-1010

Chapter Administrator

Lindsey Purcell
Purdue University
195 Marsteller Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033
Phone: 765-494-3625
Fax: 765-496-2422


ISA Liaison

Lee Huss
City of Bloomington
P.O. Box 848
Bloomington IN 47402
Phone: 812-349-3716


Kristalle Wadsworth
Indiana Michigan Power
3514 Landin Road
New Haven, IN 46774


Greg Ressler
Red River Specialties
9211 E. Jackson St.
Selma, IN 47383
Phone: 800-616-4221​
Term ends: 1/2017

Academic Education and Research Advisor

Clifford S. Sadof
Professor and Extension Specialist
Department of Entomology
Purdue University, Smith Hall
901 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089
Office: 765-494-5983; Fax: 765-494-2152
Landscape Entomology Laboratory

Link to List of Past Presidents


Vice President

Carrie Tauscher 

Urban Forestry Coordinator

IDNR Urban Forester/Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 317-234-4386

Cell: 317-629-0711​

Past President

Dan Perry
Phone: 812-279-8554

IAA Chapter Representatives

Certification Liaison

Jon Ashment
Ping’s Tree Service
Safety and Training Manager​

Area Representatives with year term if no term ending date is listed.


Andrew Mertz

3932 Washington Blvd


Agency, Institution and Municipal

Jim Farr
City of Franklin
City Forester
2871 N. Morton
Franklin, IN 46131
Phone: 317-736-3660

Term ends: 1/2019


Richard Karber


1012 E. Albion St.

Avilla, IN 46710

Phone: 260-897-8090

Term ends: 1/2018


TREE Fund Liaison

Tom Ordway
Duke Energy
451 N. Boehning St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: 317-899-8971



Dan Smith
Project Manager, Wright Tree Service
Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone: 317-339-1995; 317-261-8550
Term ends: 1/2018

PSSA Representative

Ben McCallister