Indiana Arborist Association Board of Directors
​​​​​​​​​​​​

President

Rick Barker
Bartlett Tree Experts
5360 West 84th Street
PO Box 681521
Indianapolis, IN 46268-1517
Phone: 317-879-1010

Chapter Administrator

Lindsey Purcell
Purdue University
195 Marsteller Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033
Phone: 765-494-3625
Fax: 765-496-2422
lindsey@indiana-arborist.org

 

 

 


ISA Liaison

Lee Huss
City of Bloomington
P.O. Box 848
Bloomington IN 47402
Phone: 812-349-3716
hussl@bloomington.in.gov

 

Utility

Kristalle Wadsworth
Indiana Michigan Power
3514 Landin Road
New Haven, IN 46774
260-437-7774
kpwadsworth@aep.com
Term ends: 1/2020

 
Supplier

Matt Robles
5718 Industrial Road
Ft. Wayne, IN 46825
Phone: 260-739-2429
matt.robles@edkollc.com
Term ends: 1/2019

Academic Education and Research Advisor

Clifford S. Sadof
Professor and Extension Specialist
Department of Entomology
Purdue University, Smith Hall
901 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089
Office: 765-494-5983; Fax: 765-494-2152
csadof@purdue.edu
Landscape Entomology Laboratory

Link to List of Past Presidents

 

Vice President

Carrie Tauscher 

Urban Forestry Coordinator

IDNR Urban Forester/Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 317-234-4386

Cell: 317-629-0711

ctauscher@dnr.in.gov​


Past President

Dan Perry
Indianapolis Power & Light Co.
Urban Forester
1230 W. Morris St.
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Phone: 317-261-8124
daniel.perry@aes.com​



IAA Chapter Representatives


Certification Liaison

Jon Ashment
Ping’s Tree Service
Safety and Training Manager
Jashment@pingstreeservice.com​


Area Representatives with year term if no term ending date is listed.


Commercial

Andrew Mertz

3932 Washington Blvd

317-508-4909

Andrewsmertz@gmail.com
Term ends: 1/2019


Agency, Institution and Municipal

Jim Farr
City of Franklin
City Forester
2871 N. Morton
Franklin, IN 46131
Phone: 317-736-3660

Term ends: 1/2019




Secretary

Richard Karber

AEP

1012 E. Albion St.

Avilla, IN 46710

Phone: 260-897-8090

rlkarber@aep.com

 

TREE Fund Liaison

Tom Ordway
Duke Energy
451 N. Boehning St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: 317-899-8971
thomas.ordway@duke-energy.com

 

 

 

 

C​ontractor

Dan Smith
Project Manager, Wright Tree Service
Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone: 317-339-1995; 317-261-8550
dsmith@wrighttree.com
Term ends: 1/2018

 

PSSA Representative

Ben McCallister
benmccalli@purdue.edu

 
​​​​​