Tree Climbing Competition


The 2013 Indiana Arborist Association Tree Climbing Championship was held on September 21 at Lafayette's Murdock Park. Seventeen climbers entered the competition including eleven in-state competitors. We can thank the long list of volunteers, many coming from out of state, and the wonderful weather for a great event this year. Read More...

The 2014 IAA Climbing Competition returns on September 13, so stay posted for information.

Tree Climber


Stay posted for registering for the 2014 IAA Tree Climbing Championship.

Tree Climber


Stay posted for volunteering for the 2014 IAA Tree Climbing Championship.


Tree Climber


Stay posted for sponsoring the 2014 IAA Tree Climbing Championship.


Murdock Park is found on the corner of N. 18th Street and Ferry Street in Lafayette, IN. View in Google Maps


2013 Tree Climbing Competition was held September 21, 2013 at  Lafayette's Murdock Park. Congratulations to John Montgomery who finished first in the Indiana Tree Climbing Masters' Challenge and will represent the Indiana Chapter at the 2014 competition in Milwaukee!

View the International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) Tree Climbing Competition

For articles and list of winners from past competitions: