Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

Leadership in National Organizations


 Leadership in National Organizations


Purdue Food Science has been the home to leaders of nationwide student organizations. The Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) and the American Association of Cereal Chemists (AACC) are two of the professional societies of which our faculty are members. Both of these organizations have student organizations that have a national structure with local chapters. Graduate students from Purdue have been elected multiple times as the national Presidents of both of those organizations. We have had three students lead the AACC Student Association since 2000.

Purdue Graduate Students as IFT Student Association President:

  • Scott Lineback (1991-92)
  • Curt Emenhiser (1992-93)
  • Jonathan Gray (2001-02)
  • Amanda Lathrop (2002-03)
  • Rodney Green (2004-05)
  • Clint Stevenson (2005-06)

Purdue Graduate Students as AACC Student Association President:

  • Joshua Reid
  • Jonathan Stapley
  • Belen Prado

Back to Graduate Program Overview