Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

HLA News: OFA Alex Lauri Award Winners Announced

Quick Launch

News Story Title

OFA Alex Lauri Award Winners Announced


Columbus, Ohio – Roberto Lopez, Purdue University, Brian Krug, University of New Hampshire, and Diane Camberato, formerly of Purdue University were named recipients of the OFA Alex Laurie Award during the 2013 OFA Short Course.

The Alex Laurie Award is presented by OFA to the author(s) of the most significant applied floriculture research paper published in any of the three refereed American Society for Horticultural Science publications during a calendar year.

The award was presented for “Development of Euphorbia pulcherrima Under Reduced Finish Temperatures,” published during 2012 in the HortScience journal.
Each researcher receives an honorarium, a plaque, and an opportunity to participate in the 2014 OFA Short Course program.
Krug is an Extension Assistant Professor at the University of New Hampshire; Lopez is an Associate Professor of Horticulture at Purdue University; and while at Purdue University, Camberato was a greenhouse technician.
This award was established in honor of the late Alex Laurie (1892-1982), renowned floriculture teacher and researcher at The Ohio State University and founder of the Ohio Florists’ Association (now OFA – The Association of Horticulture Professionals).
Roberto Lopez, Brian Krug & Diane Camberato receiving OFA Alex Laurie award

Date Entered


Url to External Story

OFA Alex Laurie Award Winners Announced



Departmental Display


Extension Display




Landscape Architecture




Suppress Newsfeed



Created at 8/1/2013 2:07 PM by Geiger, Carl R.
Last modified at 8/1/2013 5:57 PM by Geiger, Carl R.