Contact

 
 

 Indiana

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Ballardrballard@purdue.eduExtension Educator317-462-1113HancockVisit Profile
  
Beckortrbeckort@purdue.eduExtension Educator812-358-6101JacksonVisit profile
  
Deeringadeering@purdue.eduResearch Assistant Professor765-494-0512Microbiology, Postharvest sanitizers, Internalization of pathogensView profile
  
Ferroliferroli@purdue.eduExtension Educator317-275-9305Health and hygiene, retail food safetyMarion CountyVisit Profile
  
Forbesforbes@purdue.eduDepartment Head765-494-8396Communications, Working with news mediaView Profile
  
Keenerkkeener@purdue.eduProfessor of Food Science765-494-6648Postharvest Facilities, Food Processing, Food Plant Safety, Sanitation, FoodVisit Profile
  
Kohlhagenbkohlhag@purdue.eduExtension Educator260-724-5322AdamsVisit Profile
  
Mauermauerl@purdue.eduAssociate Professor Food Science765-.494-9111 765.494.9111Food Safety, Microbiological SensorsVisit Profile
  
Maynardemaynard@purdue.eduExtension Specialist, Clinical Assistant Professor219-531-4200Good Agricultural Practices, Vegetable productionView Profile
  
Monroejsmonroe@purdue.eduExtension Educator812-254-8668Good Agricultural PracticesDaviessView Profile
  
O'Donnellmodonnel@purdue.eduExtension Educator765-747-7732DelawareView Profile
  
Oliverhfoliver@purdue.eduAssistant Professor of Food Science765-496-3913Food Safety, Listeria, MicrobiologyView Profile
  
Ploehnlploehn@purdue.eduExtension Associate Educator219-465-3555PorterVisit Profile
  
Ricebillrice@purdue.eduExtension Educator317-776-0854Hamilton
  
Singhmanpreet@purdue.eduAssociate Professor765.494.0823Pre- and post-harvest food safetyView Profile
  
Smithsmith79@purdue.eduCommunication Consultant Editor/Writer765.494.9558CommunicationsVisit Profile
  
Thompsonafthompson@purdue.eduExtension Educator812-349-2575Monroe
  
Ulerymulery@purdue.eduExtension Educator812-738-4236Food ScienceHarrisonView Profile
  
Whitfordfwhitford@purdue.eduCoordinator, Purdue Pesticide Programs765-494-1284Pesticide RegulationsView Profile
​​
 

 Illinois

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Theurijtheu50@illinois.eduUnit Educator, Ag and Natural Resources815-933-8337Good Agricultural PracticesGrundy/Kankakee/Will UnitView Profile
  
Wahlewahle@illinois.eduExtension Specialist, Horticulture618-692-9434View Profile
Didn't Find Who You Were Looking For?


If you’re not sure who to contact, please get in touch with one of the people listed below and they will direct your question appropriately.

Indiana-Illinois Food Safety Initiative Coordinators:

 

Liz Maynard
Purdue University
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
600 Vale Park Road
Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 531-4200 ext. 4206
Fax: (219) 462-4828
emaynard@purdue.edu

 

Scott Monroe
Purdue Extension-Daviess County
214 N.E. 3rd St.
Washington, IN 47501
 (812) 254-8668
Fax: (812) 254-7472
jsmonroe@purdue.edu

 

James Theuri
University of Illinois Extension
Grundy/Kankakee/Will Unit
1650 Commerce Drive
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
(815) 933-8337
Fax: (815) 933-8532
jtheu50@illinois.edu

 

 ​

​​​​​
​​​