Purdue Agriculture - In Focus

April 17, 2012

From the Dean



AkridgeThis is one of my favorite times of year, when we get to celebrate the people and events that make this college a very special place. Last Friday evening, the College Spring Awards Program was held in Loeb Playhouse. The Agricultural Council did a great job planning and hosting the event, and we recognized our exceptional teaching faculty and staff and our outstanding students. The OAP staff, including Tim Kerr, Lori Pence Barber, Tracie Egger, Linda Austin and John Graveel, as well as Associate Dean Marcos Fernandez, deserve a big thanks for pulling this event together.

The weekend, of course, was all Spring Fest—the university's biggest and most popular community outreach event. Spring Fest would not happen without the efforts and dedication of an army of faculty, staff and student volunteers—and most importantly, the first-rate leadership of Danica Kirkpatrick. Danica's attention to every detail and answers for questions large and small made Spring Fest 2012 another spectacular event for our College and Purdue.

Finally, this special issue of InFocus celebrates our faculty and staff members who have earned promotion this year. Congratulations to everyone on the lists below—your dedication and hard work are very much appreciated.

Watch for InFocus next month, when we will recognize all our student, staff and faculty award winners. It will be a long list!

All the best,

Jay signature


Faculty Promotions


Associate to Professor

mario ferruzziMario G. Ferruzzi, Food Science


barb goldenBarbara L. Golden, Biochemistry


Assistant to Associate


paul ebnerPaul D. Ebner, Animal Sciences


levon estersLevon T. Esters, Youth Development and Agricultural Education


matt ginzelMatthew D. Ginzel, Entomology


mark hallMark C. Hall, Biochemistry


mike jenkinsMichael A. Jenkins, Forestry and Natural Resources


roberto lopezRoberto G. Lopez, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture


xiaoqi liuXiaoqi Liu, Biochemistry



kiersten wiseKiersten A. Wise, Botany and Plant Pathology


Administrative Professional Staff Promotions


To Rank 6

dan annarinoDan J. Annarino, Agricultural Communication


michael budzikMichael J. Budzik, Food Science


no photoSherry S. Fulk-Bringman, Agronomy


no photoGlenn A. Hardebeck, Agronomy


mcclureDinah L. McClure, Agriculture Administration


vicky siegelVictoria S. Siegel, Office of the Indiana State Chemist


taylorDaniel C. Taylor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering


towerJason Tower, Purdue Agricultural Centers


whitfordFred Whitford, Botany and Plant Pathology


williamsLeeAnn Williams, Agricultural Economics



To Rank 5

armstrongLydia M. Armstrong, Field Extension


bartosJames M. Bartos, Office of the Indiana State Chemist


cusumanoJoanne Cusumano, Biochemistry


delpKelly J. Delp, Agronomy


goodAissa D. Good, Agricultural Economics


hendersonJames T. Henderson, Biochemistry


honnSherry A. Honn, Biochemistry


kerrTimothy P. Kerr, Academic Programs


kimYoung Mi Kim, Agricultural and Biological Engineering


vishalVishal Lodha, Entomology


shepsonMelissa M. Shepson, Entomology


strawsmaChristine M. Strawsma, Agricultural Communication



To Rank 4


beaverTammy L. Beaver, Office of the Indiana State Chemist


cloutierSara Cloutier, Biochemistry


no photo availableChristy K. Coon, Animal Sciences


golubAlla A. Golub, Agricultural Economics


grahamTena L. Graham, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture


haghighiNina Haghighi, Agricultural Communication


marquardtPaul T. Marquardt, Botany and Plant Pathology


oppyAndrew E. Oppy, Agricultural Economics


pavaPenny J. Pava, Agricultural Economics


quirkDanielle S. Quirk, Agricultural Economics


wallheimerBrian J. Wallheimer, Agricultural Communication









Purdue Agriculture In Focus Archive: http://www.agriculture.purdue.edu/in_focus
Contact Us:dmcclure@purdue.edu