April 2015

Facebook Twitter More...

Special Promotions Issue

Please join us in congratulating these faculty and staff members who have earned promotion in rank this year:



Associate Professor to Professor

Corinne AlexanderCorinne Alexander, Agricultural Economics





Janna BeckermanJanna Beckerman, Botany and Plant Pathology






Ryan CabotRyan Cabot, Animal Sciences






Steve HallettSteven Hallett, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture





Christian KrupkeChristian Krupke, Entomology





Jianxin MaJianxin Ma, Agronomy






Nate MosierNate Mosier, Agricultural and Biological Engineering






Linda ProkopyLinda Prokopy, Forestry and Natural Resources






Jenna RickusJenna Rickus, Agricultural and Biological Engineering






Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

Shaun CasteelShaun Casteel, Agronomy






Brian DilkesBrian Dilkes, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture






Andrea LiceagaAndrea Liceaga, Food Science






Haley OliverHaley Oliver, Food Science






Jon SchoonmakerJon Schoonmaker, Animal Sciences






Beth TranElizabeth Tran, Biochemistry






Clinical Engagement Assistant to Clinical Engagement Associate Professor

Kwamena QuagrainieKwamena Quagrainie, Agricultural Economics






Research Assistant to Research Associate Professor

Farzad TaheripourFarzad Taheripour, Agricultural Economics






Administrative Professional Staff

To Rank 6

Scott FarrisScott Farris, Office of the Indiana State Chemist






Teresa RogersTeresa Rogers, Purdue Extension





Andy RothAndrew Roth, Office of the Indiana State Chemist





Charlie SmithCharles Smith, Agriculture Information Technology






Ed StaniszEd Stanisz, Agriculture Information Technology





To Rank 5


Donald CarsonDonald Carlson, Forestry and Natural Resources






Krispn GivenKrispn Given, Entomology





Donna KeenerDonna Keener, Food Science





Kyle PurpleKyle Purple, Botany and Plant Pathology






Susan SchechterSusan Schechter, Center for Environment and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS)





Tim ThompsonTim Thompson, Agricultural Communication






Patricia WallerPatricia Waller, Office of the Indiana State Chemist






To Rank 4

Carole BraundCarole Braund, International Programs in Agriculture






Bob HaynesRobert Haynes, Animal Sciences






Lee StanishLee Stanish, Agricultural Economics






Ron SteinerRonald Steiner, Agronomy






Nayane UdawatteNayane Udawatte, Office of the Indiana State Chemist






Melissa WidhalmMelissa Widhalm, Forestry and Natural Resources





David WidmarDavid Widmar, Agricultural Economics