Contact Information

Food Processing LabFood Processing Lab Man​agement Unit

  • Dr. Betty Bugusu
    Deputy Project Director
    Email: bbugusu@purdue.edu
    Phone: 765-494-3626
    Fax: 765-494-7953
​​​

Partners

United States

NC A&T

  • Dr. Guibing Chen
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Excellence in Post-Harvest Technologies
    North Carolina A&T State University
    The North Carolina Research Campus
    500 Laureate Way, Suite 4222
    Kannapolis, NC 28081
    Email: gchen@ncat.edu
    Phone: 704-250-5701

  • North Carolina State University

  • Dr. Mario Ferruzzi
    Professor, Plants for Human Health Institute
    Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science
    North Carolina State University
    600 Laureate Way
    Kannapolis, NC 28081
    Email: mferruz@ncsu.edu
    Phone: 704-250-5405

Kenya

  • Patrick Ketiem
    Kenya Agriculture and Livestock Research Organization (KALRO)
    Senior Research Officer (Climate change/agroprocessing)
    Food Crops Research Centre Njoro, Nakuru-Kenya
    Private Bag – 20107, Njoro
    Email: pkketiem@yahoo.com
    Phone:+254 722 870 608

CIMMYT

  • Dr. Hugo De Groote
    Principal Scientist (Agricultural Economics), CIMMYT,
    ICRAF House
    United Nations Avenue, Gigiri
    PO Box 1041 Village Market-00621,
    Nairobi, Kenya
    Email: h.degroote@cgiar.org
    Phone: +254 20 7224604 or +254 711 034604

University of Eldoret (Moi), Kenya

  • Violet Kadenyeka Mugalavai,(PhD)
    Head of Department, Family & Consumer Sciences,
    Director, Industrial Linkages, Partnerships & Collaborations,
    University of Eldoret,
    P.O.BOX 1125, Eldoret, 30100, Kenya
    E: violet.mugalavai@gmail.com
    Tel: +254720 384 145, +254772128859, +254738698005
  • Prof. Augostino Onkware
    Professor, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences,
    University of Eldoret,
    P.O.BOX 1125, Eldoret, 30100, Kenya
    E: aonkware@yahoo.com
    Tel: +254-722-610-967

South Africa

University of Pretoria

  • Dr. Kwaku G. Duodu
    Senior Lecturer
    Department of Food Science
    University of Pretoria, South Africa
    E: Gyebi.Duodu@up.ac.za
    P: +27 12 4204296
    F: +27 12 4202839
  • Prof. John R. N. Taylor
    Professor, Department of Food Science
    University of Pretoria, South Africa
    E: john.taylor@up.ac.za
    P: +27 12 4204296
    F: +27 12 4202839

Senegal

Institute Sénégalais de Recherches Agricoles (ISRA)

Institut de Technologie Alimentaire - ITA



​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​