Contact Information

Food Processing LabFood Processing Lab Man​agement Unit

  • Dr. Betty Bugusu
    Deputy Project Director
    Email: bbugusu@purdue.edu
    Phone: 765-494-3626
    Fax: 765-494-7953
​​​

Partners

United States

NC A&T

  • Dr. Guibing Chen
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Excellence in Post-Harvest Technologies
    North Carolina A&T State University
    The North Carolina Research Campus
    500 Laureate Way, Suite 4222
    Kannapolis, NC 28081
    Email: gchen@ncat.edu
    Phone: 704-250-5701

Kenya

CIMMYT

  • Dr. Hugo De Groote
    Principal Scientist (Agricultural Economics), CIMMYT,
    ICRAF House
    United Nations Avenue, Gigiri
    PO Box 1041 Village Market-00621,
    Nairobi, Kenya
    Email: h.degroote@cgiar.org
    Phone: +254 20 7224604 or +254 711 034604

University of Eldoret (Moi), Kenya

  • Violet Kadenyeka Mugalavai,(PhD)
    Head of Department, Family & Consumer Sciences,
    Director, Industrial Linkages, Partnerships & Collaborations,
    University of Eldoret,
    P.O.BOX 1125, Eldoret, 30100, Kenya
    E: violet.mugalavai@gmail.com
    Tel: +254720 384 145, +254772128859, +254738698005
  • Prof. Augostino Onkware
    Professor, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences,
    University of Eldoret,
    P.O.BOX 1125, Eldoret, 30100, Kenya
    E: aonkware@yahoo.com
    Tel: +254-722-610-967

Senegal

Institute Sénégalais de Recherches Agricoles (ISRA)

Institut de Technologie Alimentaire - ITA

  • Dr. Ababacar Sadikh Ndoye
    Director General
    Route des Pères Maristes, Hann
    Dakar, Senegal - BP : 2765
    Tél. : (221) 33 859 07 11
    Fax : (221) 33 832 82 95
    Email : dgita@ita.sn / ababacar.ndoye@gmail.com
  • Dr. Tanaor Ndao
    L'Institut Sénégalais de Recherches Agricoles (ISRA)
    E: ndaotanor@yahoo.fr

South Africa

University of Pretoria

  • Dr. Kwaku G. Duodu
    Senior Lecturer
    Department of Food Science
    University of Pretoria, South Africa
    E: Gyebi.Duodu@up.ac.za
    P: +27 12 4204296
    F: +27 12 4202839
  • Prof. John R. N. Taylor
    Professor, Department of Food Science
    University of Pretoria, South Africa
    E: john.taylor@up.ac.za
    P: +27 12 4204296
    F: +27 12 4202839
  • Johanita Kruger, PhD.
    Department of Food Science
    Institute for Food, Nutrition and Well-being
    University of Pretoria
    E: Johanita.Kruger@up.ac.za
    Tel: (012) 420 3238, Cell: 074 156 2828

Tanzania

A to Z Textiles

​​​​​