Dean's Scholars


Purpose:​

The Dean's Scholars Program provides incoming undergraduate students or current students who have achieved high academic status the honor of being designated a “Dean's Scholar." In addition, the program will motivate students early in their academic programs to participate in rigorous and stimulating academic courses, research, and enrichment activities. For more information, click on the link below that pertains to you:

Selection Criteria​

Departmental Honors Contacts

If you have questions about the Dean's Scholars program, contact your departmental representative or call 765-494-8470.


Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Dr. Dennis Buckmaster
rickus@purdue.edu​
765-494-8472
Agricultural Economics
Dr. Michael Wetzstein
mwetzste@purdue.edu
765-494-4244
​Agronomy
Dr. Ronald F. Turco, Jr.
765-496-2926
​Animal Science
Dr. Zoltan Machaty
zmachaty@purdue.edu
765-494-8008
​Biochemistry
Dr. Sandra Rossie
srossie@purdue.edu
765-494-3112
​Botany & Plant Pathology
Dr. Mary A. Webb
webbm@purdue.edu
765-494-0598
​Entomology
Dr. Christian Y. Oseto
osetoc@purdue.edu
765-494-4548
​Food Science
Dr. Lisa Mauer
mauer@purdue.edu
765-494-9111
​Forestry & Natural Resources
Dr. Patrick Zollner
​pzollner@purdue.edu
765-496-9495
​Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
Dr. Steven G. Hallett
​hallets@purdue.edu
765-494-7649
​Natural Resources & Environmental Science
Dr. John Graveel
jgraveel@purdue.edu
765-494-8060
​Youth Development & Agricultural Education
Dr. Roger Tormoehlen
​torm@purdue.edu
765-494-8422
​Prevet
Mary Helen Halsema
​nesbitt@purdue.edu
765-494-8473
​​​​​​​

Office of Academic Programs, 615 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053 USA, (765) 494-8470

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In