Purdue Plant Sciences is a vibrant community of researchers, supportive administration and staff, students, and many diverse partners with a shared commitment to advance fundamental plant sciences. We take great pride in our level of expertise with three recent laureates of the prestigious World Food Prize and a member of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS).

Our team-oriented discovery efforts pull from expertise across many disciplines and engage like-minded partners, whether from industry, other academic institutions, government, or non-government organization.

Karen Plaut  

Glenn W. Sample Dean, College of Agriculture
Phone: 765.494.8362
Fax: 765.494.0808

Mitch Tuinstra

Scientific Director, Institute for Plant Sciences
Wickersham Chair of Excellence in Agricultural Research
Professor of Plant Breeding and Genetics
Phone: 765.494.9093

Yang Yang

Director of Digital Phenomics, Institute for Plant Sciences
Phone: 765.494.1650

Clint Chapple

Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry
Director, Center for Plant Biology
Phone: 765.494.0494

Rene Celeste

Lead Assistant to the Directors
Phone: 765.494.3318

Jason Adams

Facility Manager | Indiana Corn and Soybean Innovation Center
Phone: 765.494.2007

Chris Hoagland

Facility Manager | Controlled Environment Phenotyping Facility
Phone: 765.496.0580

Nancy Lee

Nancy Lee

Phone: 765.494.3965

Augusto Souza

Augusto Souza

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Phone: 765.494.5185
Signup for our newsletter!
Email Address

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Institute for Plant Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Institute for Plant Sciences at