Agriculture Teacher Openings in Indiana

Agricultural Education Placement Report
Report #45
July 23, 2024

This publication will be updated as job openings occur.

To obtain information about education in the state of Indiana go to Indiana Department of Education Home Page. The most helpful options will be K-12 School Data and K-12 School Websites. For licensure information go to Purdue Office of Teacher Education and Licensure and click on "Licensure" tab.

The NAAE has a job openings list for the United States. Go to U.S. Agriculture Teacher Opportunities.

The Indiana Department of Education maintains the School Personnel Job Bank.  This voluntary system also lists teacher job openings in the state of Indiana.  To access it go to


Medora Jr-Sr High School
Agriculture Teacherv
Send resume, certified employee application, list of references to contact.
Kara Hunt, Principal
200 W Block Main St.
Medora, IN 47260
Phone: (812) 966-2201


Purdue Polytechnic High School
Agriculture Teacher (part-time)
Apply online
Richard Benberry, Principal
1115 Broad Ripple Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46220
Phone: 317-832-4800


Bellmont High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply by July 31, 2024
Apply through Nimble
Kati Todd, Principal
1000 North Adams Drive
Decatur, IN 46733
Phone: 260-724-7121


South Vermillion High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply immediately through Nimble
Mr. Dave Chapman, Superintendent
770 W Wildcat Dr
Clinton, IN 47842
Phone: 765-832-3551


Southridge High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply online
Greg Gogel, Principal
1110 S. Main Street
Huntingburg, IN 47542
Phone: 812.683.2272


Rossville Middle-Senior High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply through Nimble
Michael Hammons, Principal
1 Robert Egly Drive
Rossville, IN 46065
Phone: (765) 379-2990


Knox Community Middle and High Schools
Agriculture Teacher, part time
Apply through Nimble
Mr. Glenn Barnes, High School Principal
#1 Redskin Trail
Knox, IN 46534
Phone: (574) 772-1683


Logansport Junior High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply by June 28, 2024
See application instructions on Nimble
Jennifer Miller, Principal
2901 Usher Street
Logansport, IN 46947
Phone: (574) 753-7115


South Central Jr-Sr High School (Harrison County)
Agriculture Teacher (Anticipated opening)
Apply through Nimble
Jenna Hinkle, Principal
6675 E Hwy 11 SE
Elizabeth, IN 47117
Phone: 812-969-2941


Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School
Agriculture Teacher
To apply submit the following to contact: Letter of Interest, Application, and Resume with References.
Nick Middleton, Principal
1878 N 1000 W
Parker City, IN 47368
Phone: 765-468-7545, ext #3316


Covington High School
Agriculture Teacher (Part-Time)
Email following to contact. Letter of Interest, Resume, A completed CCSC Application, Three Letters of Recommendation, A Copy of Professional Teaching License.
Mrs. Krista Witsman, Principal
1017 6th Street
Covington, IN. 47932
Phone: 765-793-2286


Indian Creek High School
Agriculture Teacher
The position is a 205 day contract with an FFA stipend.
Apply online
Luke Skobel, Principal
803 W Indian Creek Dr
Trafalgar, IN 46181
Phone: 317-878-2110


Western Boone Jr-Sr High School
FFA Program Assistant for 2024-2025 School Year Up to 29.75 hours per week at $15.23/hour Non-certified position. Some hours may be outside of the traditional workday.
Apply Online
Amber Cripe, Administrative Specialist
Western Boone County Community School Corporation
1201 N. State Rd. 75
Thorntown, IN 46071
Phone: 765-482-6333 ext. 2417


Northwestern High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply online
Tim Shoaff, Principal
3431 N. Co Rd 400 W
Kokomo, IN 46901
Phone: 765-457-8101


Elkhart High School
Agriculture Teacher – Natural Resources
Apply online
Cary Anderson, Executive Principal
2608 California Road
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: 574-262-5636


Lebanon Middle School
Agriculture Teacher (Temporary for Maternity Leave)
September – November 2024
Apply through Nimble
Doyle Dunshee, Principal
1800 North Grant St.
Lebanon, IN 46052
Phone: 765-482-3400


Springs Valley Junior-Senior High School
Agriculture Teacher
Extended contract, Summer contract, FFA stipend, and dual credit courses stipend.
To apply submit a letter of interest, resume, references, and a copy of your teaching license to contact.
Kyle Neukam, Principal
326 S. Larry Bird Blvd.
French Lick, IN 47432
Phone: 812-936-9984


Tindley Accelerated Schools
Agriscience Teacher
Apply by May 31, 2024
Apply through Nimble
Hector Vazquez, Director of Human Resources
3960 Meadows Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: (317) 545-1745


Hamilton Southeastern High School and Fishers High School
Agriculture Teacher (adding additional Ag teacher)
Full-time with split location between HSE and Fishers
Apply online
Jason Urban, Principal, Fishers High School
Reggie Simmons, Principal, Hamilton Southeastern High School
District Office
13485 Cumberland Road
Fishers, IN 46038
Phone: (317) 594-4100


Whitko Career Academy
Agriculture Teacher
Apply online on Nimble
Denise Porter, Human Resources Generalist
Whitko Central Office
710 N St Rd 5
Larwill IN 46764
Phone: 260-327-3677


Indiana State Department of Agriculture
Indiana FFA Deputy Director
Apply immediately.
For full position description and apply
Tamara Ketchen, Director of the Indiana FFA Association
1 North Capitol, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.690.3133




Lebanon High School – Dustin Homan

Terre Haute South Vigo High School

Riverton Parke Jr/Sr High School – Brody Cobb

North White Middle-High School – Sara Weaver

Lincoln Middle/High School – Jade Neagle

Eastern Greene High School – Hannah Martin

Princeton Community High School – Colt Hadley

Crawford County High School – Maddy McDonald

Clinton Central High School – Shelby Lee

Seymour High School - Megan Ritz

Rensselaer Central High School – Adam Miller

Lanesville Jr-Sr High School – Shelby Adams

Rushville Consolidated High School – Sami DeLey

Prairie Heights High School – Caitlin Tracey

Plymouth High School – Jessika Knepp

LaPorte High School –

Linton-Stockton MS/HS – Kevin Cross

Orleans Jr-Sr High School – Izabella (Izzy) Shew

Delphi High School -

Winamac Community High School – RayeAnn Stamper

Lebanon High School - Drew Reed

Eastern Hancock High School – Natalie Schilling/Lora Swan

Northfield Jr-Sr High School – Cale Parson

Morgan Township Middle/High School – Ruth Stoner

South Central Jr-Sr High School (Union Mills) – Stephanie Yeasel-Hardin

Churubusco Jr-Sr High School – Cassie Perrin

Indian Springs Middle School – Makayla Myer

Southwestern Jr./Sr. High School (Shelby County) –

Milan High School - Bree Sides

Fountain Central Jr-Sr High School - Claire Davis

Tri-Central Jr-Sr High School - Lynn Shrock

Boonville High School – Kali Holder

Indiana FFA Leadership Center – Adam Sweet

Tri-West Middle and High School – Sam Deppe

Crothersville Jr-Sr High School  – Kalynda Hoevener

Union County Middle/High School - Peter Volk

Benjamin Rush Middle School (Rush County) – Karley Yager

Washington High School – Megan Nowling

NorthWood High School – (temporary leave) Filled locally

South Decatur Jr-Sr High School – Abbey Knowlton and Brooke Sides

Greencastle Middle School and Greencastle High School – Ally Webster

Eastbrook High School – Emilee Winters

Blue River Valley Jr-Sr High School – Olivia Timmons

Seeger High School - (maternity leave) filled locally

Shelbyville High School and Shelbyville Middle School - Kathryn Hardisty

Terre Haute South High School – AJ Williams

West Washington Jr-Sr High School – Bethany Hepp

Sullivan Middle School and Sullivan High School – Brooklyn Williams

Lakeland Jr-Sr High School - Selena Finn

Clinton Prairie Jr-Sr High School - Emily Russ