Agriculture Teacher Openings in Indiana

Agricultural Education Placement Report
Report #02
September 12, 2022

This publication will be updated as job openings occur.

To obtain information about education in the state of Indiana go to Indiana Department of Education Home Page. The most helpful options will be K-12 School Data and K-12 School Websites. For licensure information go to Purdue Office of Teacher Education and Licensure and click on "Licensure" tab.

The NAAE has a job openings list for the United States. Go to U.S. Agriculture Teacher Opportunities.

The Indiana Department of Education maintains the School Personnel Job Bank.  This voluntary system also lists teacher job openings in the state of Indiana.  To access it go to https://app.hirenimble.com/jobs/state/in


Openings

 

Greater Lafayette Career Academy
Precision Agriculture Instructor (part time)
To apply email Resume and Letter of Interest to Miranda Hutcheson
Contact:
Miranda Hutcheson
Phone:765.807.8540
mhutcheson@glca.k12.in.us

 

Indiana Office of CTE
Career Specialist – Agriculture
Apply online
Contact:
Anthony Harl, Assistant Director of CTE
Email: AHarl1@gov.IN.gov

 

Greenfield-Central High School
Agriculture Teacher starting in 2023
Apply by January 9, 2023
Apply online
Contact:
Jason Cary, Principal
810 North Broadway Street
Greenfield, IN 46140-1496
Phone: 317.462.9211
Email: jcary@gcsc.k12.in.us

 

Twin Lakes High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply immediately.
Apply online
Contact:
Mrs. Melissa Whitehead, Principal
300 S. Third St.
Monticello, Indiana 47960
Phone: 574-583-7108
Email: mwhitehead@twinlakes.k12.in.us

 

Garrett High School
Agriculture Teacher
Apply immediately.
Apply online
Contact:
Matt Smith, Principal
801 E. Houston St.
Garrett, IN 46738
Phone: 260-357-4114
Email: MSmith@gkb.k12.in.us

 

Indiana FFA Association, ISDA
 Assistant Director for FFA Career and Leadership Development
Apply immediately, interviews are conducted as qualified applicants come in.
Apply Online
Contact:
Tami Ketchen, Director
Indiana FFA Association
Phone: 317-690-3133
Email: TKetchen@isda.in.gov

 

Tri Jr-Sr High School
Agriculture Teacher (Maternity Leave)
Starting January 4, 2023 through end of Spring Semester
Apply online
Contact:
Scott Widner, Principal
6972 S. State Road 103
Straughn, IN 47387
Phone: 765-987-7988

 

Mt Vernon High School
Agriculture Teacher (Temporary Leave opening)
Application Deadline 9/9/2022
Apply online
Start Date September 2022
Contact for Questions:
Casey Dodd
Email: casey.dodd@mvcsc.k12.in.us

 

Placement