Faculty & Staff Directory​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faculty

Name Title Phone E-mail
Aime, M. Catherine Professor and Director of the Purdue Herbaria 765.496.7853 maime@purdue.edu
Banks, Jody Professor 765.494.5895 banksj@purdue.edu
Beckerman, Janna L Professor 765.494.4628 jbeckerm@purdue.edu
Boavida, Leonor Assistant Professor 765.494.0031 lboavida@purdue.edu
Cai, Guohong USDA Assistant Professor 765.494.8529 cai192@purdue.edu
Carpita, Nicholas C Professor 765.494.4653 carpita@purdue.edu
Chen, Zhixiang Professor 765.494.4657 zhixiang@purdue.edu
Creswell, Tom C Clinical Engagement Professor - PPDL 765.494.8081 creswell@purdue.edu
Cruz, Christian D Assistant Professor 765.494.1515 cd-cruz@purdue.edu
Egel, Daniel S Clinical Engagement Associate Professor - SWPAC 812.886.0198 egel@purdue.edu
Gibson, Kevin D Professor 765.496.2161 kgibson@purdue.edu
Goodwin, Stephen B USDA Professor 765.494.4635 sgoodwin@purdue.edu
Iyer-Pascuzzi, Anjali S Associate Professor 765.494.1443 asi2@purdue.edu
Johal, Gurmukh S Professor 765.494.4448 gjohal@purdue.edu
Johnson, William G Professor 765.494.4656 wgj@purdue.edu
Kessler, Sharon A Associate Professer 765.494.8330 kessles@purdue.edu
Lisch, Damon R Associate Professor 765.494.6606 dlisch@purdue.edu
Loesch-Fries, Sue Associate Professor 765.494.4624 loeschfr@purdue.edu
McAdam, Scott Assistant Professor 765.494.3650 smcadam@purdue.edu
McNickle, Gordon G Assistant Professor 765.494.4645 gmcnickl@purdue.edu
Mengiste, Tesfaye Associate Department Head of Research
Professor
765.494.0599 mengiste@purdue.edu
Mickelbart, Michael V. Associate Professor 765.494.7902 mickelbart@purdue.edu
Oakley, Christopher G Assistant Professor 765.494.9644 oakleyc@purdue.edu
Pruitt, Robert E Professor 765.496.6794 pruittr@purdue.edu
Staiger, Christopher J Department Head and Distinguished Professor 765.494.4615 staiger@purdue.edu
Szymanski, Daniel B Professor 765.494.8092 szymandb@purdue.edu
Telenko, Darcy E P Assistant Professor 765.496.5168 dtelenko@purdue.edu
Whitford, Fred Clinical Engagement Professor - Purdue Pesticide Programs 765.494.1284 fwhitford@purdue.edu
Wise, Kiersten Alane Adjunct Professor kawise@purdue.edu
Woloshuk, Charles P Professor 765.494.3450 woloshuk@purdue.edu
Xu, Jin-Rong Professor 765.496.6918 jinrong@purdue.edu
Yoon, Gyeong Mee Assistant Professor 765.496.1843 yoong@purdue.edu
Young, Bryan G Professor of Weed Science 765.496.1646 BryanYoung@purdue.edu
Zhang, Chunhua Assistant Professor 765.496.3855 zhang150@purdue.edu
Zhang, Lei Assistant Professor 765.494.1933 leizhang@purdue.edu
Zhou, Yun Assistant Professor 765.494.2069 zhouyun@purdue.edu
1 - 36 of 36

Emeritus

Name Title Phone E-mail
Abney, T Scott Emeritus USDA Professor abney@purdue.edu
Coolbaugh, Ron Emeritus Professor coolbaugh@purdue.edu
Dunkle, Larry D Emeritus USDA Professor dunkle@purdue.edu
Goldsbrough, Peter B Professor Emeritus 765.494.1933 goldsbrough@purdue.edu
Hodges, Thomas K Emeritus Professor tkhodges@purdue.edu
Huber, Don M Emeritus Professor huberd@purdue.edu
Jordan, Thomas N Emeritus Professor tjordan@purdue.edu
Latin, Richard Professor Emeritus rlatin@purdue.edu
Lembi, Carole Emeritus Professor lembi@purdue.edu
Martyn, Raymond D Jr Emeritus Professor rmartyn@purdue.edu
Pecknold, Paul C Emeritus Professor pecknold@purdue.edu
Shaner, Gregory E Emeritus Professor shanerg@purdue.edu
Webb, Mary Alice Professor Emeritus webbm@purdue.edu
1 - 13 of 13

Admin/Professional

Name Title Phone E-mail
Abrams, Jeneen S Plant Research Scientist 765.496.0218 abrams12@purdue.edu
Allen, Darcy Academic Advisor 765.494.0352 darcyallen@purdue.edu
Bonkowski, John Plant Disease Diagnostician 765.494.4641 jbonkows@purdue.edu
Butler, Pamela J Account Clerk butle104@purdue.edu
Cavaletto, John M Teaching Laboratories Coordinator 765.494.6474 cavalett@purdue.edu
Crane, Charles F USDA Associate Research Assistant 765.494.3611 ccrane@purdue.edu
Deitrich, Amy M Managing Director 765.496.3406 amymd@purdue.edu
Fan, Baofang Research Scientist 765.494.4657 bfan@purdue.edu
Gross, Lisa A Extension Asst & Communications Coord 765.494.9871 gross25@purdue.edu
Janssen, Cheri Program Specialist - Purdue Pesticide Programs 765.496.7499 cjanssen@purdue.edu
Kim, Bong-suk Plant Growth Facilities Coordinator 765.494.9880 kim1@purdue.edu
Lee, Sanghun Research Associate 765.496.2868 lee1328@purdue.edu
Lowry, Bryan Business Manager lowryb@purdue.edu
Lowry, Bryan Business Manager lowryb@purdue.edu
Mallery, Eileen L Research Assistant 765.496.6914 emallery@purdue.edu
Myers, Cynthia J Conference Coordinator 765.494.4566 cjmyers@purdue.edu
Olek, Anna T Laboratory Supervisor 765.494.6140 oleka@purdue.edu
Purple, Kyle L Lead Academic IT Specialist 765.494.4659 klpurple@purdue.edu
Ravellette, Jeffrey D Research Associate 812.910.0261 jravelle@purdue.edu
Stouppe, Jeffrey R E-Learning Coordinator 765.494.4567 jstouppe@purdue.edu
Taylor, Shelli Administrative Assistant to Department Head taylor98@purdue.edu
Woodard, Michael A Greenhouse Manager woodar15@purdue.edu
Young, Julie M Research Associate 765.494.0891 young294@purdue.edu
Zimmer, Marcelo Weed Science Specialist zimmer6@purdue.edu
1 - 24 of 23

 Clerical Anchor

Clerical

 Clerical

Name Title Phone E-mail
Abrahamson, Todd Clerk IV 765.494.7071 abraha15@purdue.edu
Fisher, Jo Anne Clerical - WSLR 765.494.0305 fisherja@purdue.edu
Keen, Stevie Business Assistant 765.494.4620 sakeen@purdue.edu
1 - 3 of 3

 Technical Anchor

Service/Technical

 Technical

Name Title Phone E-mail
Cavaletto, Jessica R USDA Research Technician 765.494.4662 cavaleto@purdue.edu
Cruz-Sancan, Andres P Laboratory Technician VIII acruzsan@purdue.edu
Gosney, Michael J Laboratory Technician VII 765.494.0042 mjgosney@purdue.edu
Haas, Megan Heller Laboratory Technician VIII 765.494.8098 mheller@purdue.edu
Shim, Sujoung Laboratory Technician VIII 765.496.2428 sshim@purdue.edu
Thompson, Ian A USDA Research Technician 765.494.4652 thompson@purdue.edu
Waibel, Kaitlin G Laboratory Assistant kwaibel@purdue.edu
1 - 7 of 7

Post-Docs

 PostDoc

Name Title Phone E-mail
Haelewaters, Danny Post Doc Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab dhaelewa@purdue.edu
Huang, Lei Post Doc Research Associate - Chunhua Zhang lab 765.496.3857 huan1032@purdue.edu
Jaiswal, Namrata Post Doc Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab 765.496.3868 njaiswa@purdue.edu
Ju, Yan Post Doc Research Assistant - Sharon Kessler lab 765.494.1316 ju21@purdue.edu
Kaishian, Patricia Post Doc Research Assistant pkaishia@purdue.edu
Kumar, Narender Post Doc Research Assistant - Anjali Iyer-Pascuzzi lab kumar317@purdue.edu
Liao, Chao-Jan Post Doc Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab 765.496.2868 liao7@purdue.edu
Meline, Valerian Post Doc Research Assistant - Anjali Iyer-Pascuzzi lab vmeline@purdue.edu
Million, Cassidy Post Doc Research Assistant - Steve Goodwin lab millionc@purdue.edu
Ramirez Camejo, Luis A Post Doc Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab ramir207@purdue.edu
Subramanian, Sankaranarayanan Post Doc Research Assistant - Sharon Kessler lab sankara3@purdue.edu
Yuan, Jing Post Doc Research Assistant - Yun Zhou lab yuan215@purdue.edu
1 - 12 of 12

Graduate Students

 Graduate Students

Name Title Phone E-mail
Batz, Timothy Graduate Research Assistant - Scott McAdam lab tbatz@purdue.edu
Bayable, Demeke M Graduate Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab dbayable@purdue.edu
Belteton, Samuel Jr Graduate Research Assistant - Dan Szymanski lab sbelteto@purdue.edu
Bian, Zhuyun Graduate Research Assistant - Jin-Rong Xu lab bian5@purdue.edu
Blackstone, Kliffi Graduate Research Assistant - Gord McNickle lab blacksto@purdue.edu
Blaise, Jumbam Graduate Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab jblaise@purdue.edu
Bland, Claudia Graduate Research Assistant - Bill Johnson lab bland8@purdue.edu
Bvindi, Carol Graduate Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab cbvindi@purdue.edu
Caldwell, Denise L Graduate Research Assistant - Anjali Iyer-Pascuzzi lab 765.494.9436 caldwed@purdue.edu
Chikssa, Habte Graduate Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab hchikssa@purdue.edu
Delucchi, Tomas Federico Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab tdelucch@purdue.edu
Fernandez Campos, Mariela Sofia Graduate Research Assistant - Christian Cruz lab ferna129@purdue.edu
Geng, Yuan Graduate Research Assistant - Yun Zhou lab geng20@purdue.edu
Gomez Zapata, Paula Graduate Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab pgomezza@purdue.edu
Guo, Wei Graduate Research Assistant - Damon Lisch lab guo342@purdue.edu
Haarmann, Jesse Graduate Research Assistant - Bill Johnson lab jhaarman@purdue.edu
Hailemariam, Sara Gebremeske Graduate Research Assistant - Tesfaye Mengiste lab shailem@purdue.edu
Hiles, Rachel Rose Marie Graduate Research Assistant - Anjali Iyer-Pascuzzi lab rhiles@purdue.edu
Hockemeyer, Ryan L Graduate Research Assistant - Leonor Boavida lab rhockeme@purdue.edu
Hodgskiss, Connor Graduate Research Assistant - Bill Johnson lab chodgski@purdue.edu
Husbands, Dillon Graduate Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab dhusband@purdue.edu
Kane, Cade N Graduate Research Assistant - Scott McAdam lab kane19@purdue.edu
Kaur, Amanpreet Graduate Research Assistant - Guri Johal lab kaur60@purdue.edu
Kraft, Joshua Graduate Student - Kevin Gibson lab kraft15@purdue.edu
Lee, Youngwoo Graduate Research Assistant - Dan Szymanski lab lee1932@purdue.edu
Li, XiaoHui Graduate Research Assistant - Chunhua Zhang lab li2902@purdue.edu
Mano, Noel Graduate Research Assistant - Mike Mickelbart lab nmano@purdue.edu
Mansfield, Brent Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab mansfieb@purdue.edu
McCorison, Cassandra Graduate Research Assistant
Graduate Research Assistant - Steve Goodwin lab
cmccoris@purdue.edu
Mercado Reyes, Joel Abdel Graduate Research Assistant - Scott McAdam lab jmercad@purdue.edu
Neeno, Samantha Graduate Research Assistant - Janna Beckerman lab sneeno@purdue.edu
Newsome, Eastyn Lyn Graduate Research Assistant - Janna Beckerman lab newsomee@purdue.edu
Oliveira Ribeiro Maia, Lucas Graduate Research Assistant - Bill Johnson lab oliveirl@purdue.edu
Osterholt, Matthew Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab mosterho@purdue.edu
Petersen, Wyatt Graduate Research Assistant - Bill Johnson lab petersew@purdue.edu
Piñeros, Natalia G Graduate Research Assistant - Darcy Telenko lab npierosg@purdue.edu
Rivera-Zuluaga, Katherine Graduate Research Assistant - Darcy Telenko lab kriveraz@purdue.edu
Russell, Stephen Graduate Research Assistant - Cathie Aime lab srussell@purdue.edu
Sarria Zuniga, Diana Vaness Graduate Research Assistant - Bob Pruitt lab dsarriaz@purdue.edu
Stallman, Jeffrey Graduate Research Assistant jstallma@purdue.edu
Steppig, Nicholas Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab nsteppig@purdue.edu
Tran, Tri Graduate Research Assistant - Anjali Iyer-Pascuzzi lab tran125@purdue.edu
Vagedes, Rose V. Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab rvagdes@purdue.edu
Wang, Diwen Graduate Research Assistant - Chunhua Zhang lab wang4183@purdue.edu
Wang, Longfei Graduate Research Assistant - Sue Loesch-Fries lab wang2068@purdue.edu
Wang, Zeyi Graduate Research Assistant - Jin-Rong Xu lab wang4667@purdue.edu
Wanhainen, Mark P Graduate Research Assistant - Guri Johal lab mwanhain@purdue.edu
Westrich, Benjamin Clyde Graduate Research Assistant - Bryan Young lab bwestric@purdue.edu
1 - 48 of 48

Botany and Plant Pathology, 915 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4614

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In