Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Matthew Aardsma​​​

Matthew Aardsma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: maardsm@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Nehal Abd El Rahman, photo not available​​​

Nehal Abd El Rahman

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner


Ayodeji Aderibigbe, photo not available​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Matthew Asmus​​​

Matthew Asmus

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: masmus@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Olufemi Babatunde​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Barabas​​​

Amanda Barabas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abarabas@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Emily Bedwell, photo not available​​​

Emily Bedwell

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ebedwell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Nathan Briggs​​​

Nathan Briggs

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: briggs25@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Christopher Byrd​​​

Christopher Byrd

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: byrd17@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay

Nichole Chapel​​​

Nichole Chapel

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chapeln@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay


Clayton Chastain, photo not available​​​

Clayton Chastain

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: chastai0@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Jingjuan Chen, photo not available​​​

Jingjuan Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen2627@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Jian Cheng​​​

Jian "Mark" Cheng

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: cheng312@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Quantitative Genetics & Modeling
Major Advisor: Dr. Allan Schinckel

Eunjin Cheon, photo not available​​​

Eunjin Cheon

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: cheone@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Stacie Crowder, photo not available​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Melissa Davis​​​

Melissa Davis

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: davis565@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Welfare & Meat Science
Major Advisors: Dr. Marisa Erasmus and Dr. Stacy Zuelly


Yiru Dong, photo not available​​​

Yiru Dong

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: dong190@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus

Alan Duttlinger​​​

Alan Duttlinger

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aduttlin@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Natalie Ehmke​​​

Natalie Ehmke

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: nehmke@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty

MaryGrace Erickson​​​

MaryGrace Erickson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: erickso7@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher


Julie Feldpausch​​​

Julie Feldpausch

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: jfeldpau@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Morgan Garvey​​​

Morgan Garvey

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: garvey1@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Susan Eicher


Hayly Goebel, photo not available​​​

Hayly Goebel

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: goebelh@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Birgit Cabot

Jacie Grant​​​

Jacie Grant

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ander365@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher


KaLynn Harlow​​​

KaLynn Harlow

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: harlow2@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductve Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Xiaohong Huang, photo not available​​​

Xiaohong Huang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: huang735@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng


Yifan Kong​​​

Yifan Kong

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: kong50@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu​ and Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Kouassi Kpodo​​​

Kouassi Kpodo

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: kkpodo@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson


Marta Kwiatkowska, photo not available​​​

Marta Kwiatkowska

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: kwiatko1@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Megan LaFollette​​​

Megan LaFollette

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lafollet@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Chaohao Li, photo not available​​​

Chaohao Li

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: li2633@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu

Jia Liu​​​

Jia Liu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: liu2040@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner


Hang Lu​​​

Hang Lu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lu127@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon and Dr. Layi Adeola

 

Drew Lugar​​​

Drew Lugar

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dlugar@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart


Danyi Ma​​​

Danyi Ma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ma128@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Fengyi Mao​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: fmao@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Kayla Mills, photo not available​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Scott Radcliffe

 

Lynda Mugenda, photo not available​​​

Lynda Mugenda

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: lmugenda@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Candace Croney


Griffin Nicholls, photo not available​​​

Griffin Nicholls

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: gnicholl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker

Saheed Osho​​​

Saheed Osho

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: osho@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Chansol Park​​​

Chansol Park

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chansolpark@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Jefferson Pike​​​

Jefferson Pike

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: pikej@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon


Huan Qu, photo not available​​​

Huan Qu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: quh@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Lindsey Robbins, photo not availble​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Joanna Romero, photo not availble​​​

Joanna Romero

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: romero51@purdue.edu

Area: Mammary Gland Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Theresa Casey

Derico Setyabrata​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Sunhye Shin, photo not available​​​

Sunhye Shin

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: shin157@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Erika Smith, photo not available​​​

Erika Smith

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: smit1967@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin


Rebecca Smith​​​

Rebecca Smith

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: smit1934@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill and Dr. Marisa Erasmus

Rachel Stevenson​​​

Rachel Stevenson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: steve189@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Yu-chun Tseng, photo not available​​​

Yu-chun Tseng

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Tingting Wang​​​

Tingting Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang2274@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Weichao Wang​​​

Weichao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang2077@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Bethany Weldon​​​

Bethany Weldon

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: weldonb@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot


Carmen Wickware, photo not available​​​

Carmen Wickware

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: clwickwa@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson

Lin Xu, photo not available​​​

Lin Xu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: xu985@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Qian Zhang, photo not available​​​

Qian Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan2738@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu

Yanjin Zhu, photo not available​​​

Yanjin Zhu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: zhu730@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 270 S Russell Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In