Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Matthew Aardsma​​​

Matthew Aardsma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: maardsm@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Ayodeji Aderibigbe, photo not available​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Jacie Anderson, photo not available​​​

Jacie Anderson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ander365@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Matthew Asmus​​​

Matthew Asmus

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: masmus@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Olufemi Babatunde​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Barabas, photo not available​​​

Amanda Barabas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abarabus@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Emily Bedwell, photo not available​​​

Emily Bedwell

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ebedwell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Jordy Berger​​​

Jordy Berger

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: berger30@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Christopher Byrd​​​

Christopher Byrd

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: byrd17@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay

Brittany Casperson​​​

Brittany Casperson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: bcaspers@purdue.edu

Area: Ruminant Nutrition & Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin


Nichole Chapel​​​

Nichole Chapel

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chapeln@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay

Clayton Chastain, photo not available​​​

Clayton Chastain

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: chastai0@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Jingjuan Chen, photo not available​​​

Jingjuan Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen2627@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Jian Cheng​​​

Jian "Mark" Cheng

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: cheng312@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Quantitative Genetics & Modeling
Major Advisor: Dr. Allan Schinckel


Eunjin Cheon, photo not available​​​

Eunjin Cheon

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: cheone@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Stacie Crowder, photo not available​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Melissa Davis, photo not available​​​

Melissa Davis

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: davis565@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Welfare & Meat Science
Major Advisors: Dr. Marisa Erasmus and Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Yiru Dong, photo not available​​​

Yiru Dong

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: dong190@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Alan Duttlinger​​​

Alan Duttlinger

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aduttlin@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Natalie Ehmke​​​

Natalie Ehmke

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: nehmke@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty


MaryGrace Erickson, photo not available​​​

MaryGrace Erickson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: erickso7@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Julie Feldpausch​​​

Julie Feldpausch

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: jfeldpau@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Morgan Garvey​​​

Morgan Garvey

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: garvey1@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Susan Eicher

Hayly Goebel, photo not available​​​

Hayly Goebel

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: goebelh@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Birgit Cabot


KaLynn Harlow​​​

KaLynn Harlow

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: harlow2@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductve Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Jiaying Hu​​​

Jiaying Hu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: hu165@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng


Xiaohong Huang, photo not available​​​

Xiaohong Huang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: huang735@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Yifan Kong​​​

Yifan Kong

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: kong50@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu​ and Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Kouassi Kpodo​​​

Kouassi Kpodo

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: kkpodo@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Marta Kwiatkowska, photo not available​​​

Marta Kwiatkowska

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: kwiatko1@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot


Megan LaFollette, photo not available​​​

Megan LaFollette

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lafollet@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill

Nicholas Lancaster, photo not available​​​

Nicholas Lancaster

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: nlancast@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Chaohao Li, photo not available​​​

Chaohao Li

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: li2633@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu

Jia Liu​​​

Jia Liu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: liu2040@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner


Hang Lu​​​

Hang Lu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lu127@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon and Dr. Layi Adeola

 

Drew Lugar​​​

Drew Lugar

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dlugar@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart


Danyi Ma​​​

Danyi Ma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ma128@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Fengyi Mao​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: fmao@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


Kayla Mills, photo not available​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Scott Radcliffe

 

Lynda Mugenda, photo not available​​​

Lynda Mugenda

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: lmugenda@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Candace Croney


Griffin Nicholls, photo not available​​​

Griffin Nicholls

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ginicholl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker

Saheed Osho​​​

Saheed Osho

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: osho@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Emily Otto-Tice​​​

Emily Otto-Tice

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: eottotic@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert

Chansol Park​​​

Chansol Park

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chansolpark@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Jefferson Pike, photo not available​​​

Jefferson Pike

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: pikej@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Josey Pukrop​​​

Josey Pukrop

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: pukrop@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Huan Qu, photo not available​​​

Huan Qu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: quh@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Lindsey Robbins, photo not availble​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Derico Setyabrata​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim

Yu Shi​​​

Yu Shi

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: shi250@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Sunhye Shin, photo not available​​​

Sunhye Shin

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: shin157@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Erika Smith, photo not available​​​

Erika Smith

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: smit1967@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin


Rebecca Smith, photo not available​​​

Rebecca Smith

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: smit1934@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Don Lay

Rachel Stevenson​​​

Rachel Stevenson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: steve189@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Yu-chun Tseng, photo not available​​​

Yu-chun Tseng

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Caitlin Vonderohe, photo not available​​​

Caitlin Vonderohe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: cvondero@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Chao Wang​​​

Chao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang1438@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Tingting Wang​​​

Tingting Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang2274@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Weichao Wang​​​

Weichao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: wang2077@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Bethany Weldon​​​

Bethany Weldon

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: weldonb@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot


Lin Xu, photo not available​​​

Lin Xu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: xu985@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu

Fengrui Zhang​​​

Fengrui Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan1438@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Lu Zhang​​​

Lu Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan1630@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty

Qian Zhang, photo not available​​​

Qian Zhang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: zhan2738@purdue.edu

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu


​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Yanjin Zhu, photo not available​​​

Yanjin Zhu

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: zhu730@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon


​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 915 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In