​Cattlemen's Calendar

Bull owners and county beef cattle groups are encouraged to contact IBEP to volunteer to help on weighdays/workdays shown below. Activities usually begin at 9:00 am. Bring a potential cooperator or bull buyer to give them a first-hand look at the bulls, facilities, and the central testing program.

 

Dates for activities
Tues., July 19 -- 63-day Weight; registration numbers and weaning weight data due; final payment due
Note: Weight only, no other activity. Based on weather forecasts, bulls may be weighed at first light.

July 29 to August 21 ​-- Indiana State Fair - Consider volunteering to work in the Hoosier Ribeye Tent

Tues., August 16 -- 91-day Weight and Ultrasound Scan

Thurs., September 1 ​-- Forage Management Workshop - Feldun-Purdue Ag Center, 8:00 am to 4:15 pm. Registration required, $111.00/person cost. Workshop focuses on current relevant issues in forage production. Specialists cover forage and weed species identification, nutrient management practices, and forage cropping and rotation practices. Registration information at https://indianaforage.org/upcoming-events/.

Wed., September 7 ​-- Indiana Beef Cattle Association Field Day - Southern Indiana Purdue Ag Center, Dubois, starting at 1:00 pm. Free to IBCA members, $20 for nonmembers. Registration at https://www.indianabeef.org/indiana-beef-cattle-association.

Mon., September 12 -- Evaluation of Structural Soundness and Disposition

Sun., September 18 -- Off-Test Weight #1

Mon., September 19 -- Off-Test Weight #2

Thurs., September 22 -- Breeding Soundness Exams; brand sale bulls

Fri., September 23 -- Videotape sale bulls

Sat., October 15 -- 90th IBEP Bull Sale, and Springville Feeder Auction Association Heifer and Cow Sale, Springville Feeder Auction

Schedule for 2021-2022 Tests (2021 Winter and 2022 Summer)
Schedule for 2022-2023 Tests (2022 Winter and 2023 Summer)