​Cattlemen's Calendar

Bull owners and county beef cattle groups are encouraged to contact IBEP to volunteer to help on weighdays/workdays shown below. Activities usually begin at 9:00 am. Bring a potential cooperator or bull buyer to give them a first-hand look at the bulls, facilities, and the central testing program.

 

Dates for activities
Thurs., February 9 -- Indiana Forage Council Annual Meeting, CLAAS of America, Columbus, IN; RSVP by February 6 to Elysia Rogers (260-925-2562)

Tues., February 14 -- 91-day Weights

Wed., February 15 -- Ultrasound remaining bulls

Feb. 20-21 -- Heart of America Grazing Conference, Ferdinand, IN

Thurs., February 23 -- Beef Quality Assurance Training, Orange County Community Building, Paoli, IN, 6:30 pm; RSVP by February 20 to 812-723-7107

Mon., March 13 -- Evaluation of Bulls for Structural Soundness and Disposition

Sun., March 19 -- Off-test Weight #1

Mon., March 20 --  Off-test Weight #2 and Scrotal Circumference measurements

Thurs., March 23 -- Breeding Soundness Exams; Freeze Brand Sale Bulls

Fri., March 24 -- Entry deadline for 2023 Summer Test

March 27-31 -- Videotape sale bulls (exact date dependent on weather)

Fri., April 14 -- Open House at the test station

Sat., April 15 -- 91st IBEP Bull Sale


Schedule for 2022-2023 Tests (2022 Winter and 2023 Summer)