​Faculty Expertise Areas

Agricultural Finance Futures and Options Marketing
Timothy Baker
Freddie Barnard Christopher Hurt
Michael Boehlje Holly Wang
Craig Dobbins  
Michael Gunderson Grain Marketing
Michael Langemeier
Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer Christopher Hurt
Holly Wang  
Michael Wetzstein Horticulture
  Jennifer Dennis
Agribusiness Management   
Tim Baker Industrial & Food Policy
Freddie Barnard Joseph Balagtas
Michael Boehlje Michael Boehlje
Jennifer Dennis Otto Doering
Frank Dooley Allan Gray
Scott Downey Thomas Hertel
Joan Fulton Roman Keeney
Allan Gray Marshall Martin
Michael Gunderson Nicole Widmar
Christopher Hurt Jacob Ricker-Gilbert
Maria Marshall Gerald Shively
Steve Wu Wallace Tyner
Nicole Widmar Steven Wu
Alternative Agriculture International Agriculture & Development
Joan Fulton Philip Abbott
Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer Otto Doering
Maria Marshall Joan Fulton
Michael Wetzstein Thomas Hertel
  Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer
Aquaculture Marshall Martin
Kwamena Quagrainie Kevin McNamara
  Philip Paarlberg
Biotechnology Jacob Ricker-Gilbert
Marshall Martin John Sanders
  Gerald Shively
Climate Change Wallace Tyner
Otto Doering Dominique van der Mensbrugghe
Benjamin Gramig Nelson Villoria
Raymond Florax Holly Wang
Tom Hertel  
Juan Sesmero International Trade
Gerald Shively Philip Abbott
Dominique van der Mensbrugghe James Binkley
  Thomas Hertel
Community & Economic Development Marshall Martin
Maria Marshall
Larry DeBoer Philip Paarlberg
Raymond Florax Dominique van der Mensbrugghe
Joan Fulton Nelson Villoria
Maria Marshall  
Kevin McNamara Land Prices, Sales and Cash Rent
Jacob Ricker-Gilbert Craig Dobbins
Brigitte Waldorf Gerald Harrison
Computer Decision Aids Land Use
Craig Dobbins (Financial Management, FINPACK)
Joan Fulton (Grain Marketing) Larry DeBoer
Michael Gunderson Gerald Harrison
Gerald Harrison (Financial Management & Taxes) Dominique van der Mensbrugghe
Paul Preckel (Optimization) Nelson Villoria
Consumer Marketing & Food Demand 
James Binkley
Jennifer Dennis  
James Eales  
Nicole Widmar
Livestock Management & Marketing
  Kenneth Foster
Cooperatives Christopher Hurt
Joan Fulton Michael Langemeier
  Nicole Widmar
Crop Insurance  
Michael Langemeier Markets & Price Analysis
Holly Wang
  Joseph Balagtas
Econometrics James Binkley
Michael Delgado James Eales
  Joan Fulton
Economic Education Jacob Ricker-Gilbert
Jeff Sanson Holly Wang
  Michael Wetzstein
Energy Economics  
Otto Doering Natural Resources (see Resources)
Raymond Florax  
Tom Hertel Operational Research
Paul Preckel Paul Preckel
Juan Sesmero  
Gerald Shively Outlook
Dominique van der Mensbrugghe Larry DeBoer (General Economy)
Wallace Tyner Craig Dobbins (Land Values & Cash Rent)
Michael Wetzstein Kenneth Foster (Crops, Livestock)
  Allan Gray
Environmental and Resource Policy Christopher Hurt (Coordinator, Hogs, Cattle)
Shady Atallah Roman Keeney
Michael Delgado Marshall Martin (Policy)
Otto Doering Philip Paarlberg (Trade)
Raymond Florax Nicole Widmar (Dairy & Livestock)
Benjamin Gramig  
John Lee Production Economics
Juan Sesmero Tim Baker
Gerald Shively Michael Boehlje
Dominique van der Mensbrugghe Kenneth Foster
Wallace Tyner Roman Keeney
Michael Wetzstein Michael Langemeier
  John Lee
Experimental Economics  Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer
Steven Wu Paul Preckel
  Jacob Ricker-Gilbert
Farm Accounting John Sanders
Timothy Baker Juan Sesmero
Freddie Barnard Gerald Shively
Gerald Harrison Holly Wang
Michael Langemeier Nicole Widmar
  Steven Wu
Farm Estate Planning & Transfer  
Gerald Harrison Public Policy, State & Local Government and Regional Economic Analysis
  Janet Ayres
Farm Labor Management Larry DeBoer
Craig Dobbins Michael Delgado
Gerald Harrison (Insurance, Employment Taxes and Compensation) Otto Doering
Nicole Widmar Raymond Florax
  Kevin McNamara
Farm Leases & Business Arrangements Paul Preckel
Craig Dobbins Brigitte Waldorf
Gerald Harrison (Legal Aspects and Taxes) Steven Wu
Michael Langemeier  
  Resource Economics
Farm Legal Affairs Michael Delgado
Gerald Harrison Otto Doering
  Raymond Florax
Farm Planning & Organization Benjamin Gramig
Freddie Barnard John Lee
Michael Boehlje Juan Sesmero
Craig Dobbins Gerald Shively
Michael Gunderson Wallace Tyner
Gerald Harrison Michael Wetzstein
Christopher Hurt  
Roman Keeney
Michael Langemeier
Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer  
George Patrick Spatial Economics
Nicole Widmar Raymond Florax
Federal and State Income Tax Law Taxes (See Federal/Farm)
Larry DeBoer  
Gerald Harrison U.S. Economy
Michael Langemeier Larry DeBoer
  Otto Doering
Food Distribution and Processing James Eales
Frank Dooley Wallace Tyner
Steven Wu

Agricultural Economics, 403 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4191

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In