Former Agricultural Economics Faculty

We've introduced computer modeling systems in Newton County, Indiana and Niamey,Niger.We’ve analyzed alternatives for consolidating Indiana’s rural schools and studied policy options for international trade. We’ve taught students who now manage family farms and an array of agribusinesses, and still others who have gone on to top-level U.S. cabinet posts. We’ve taught our students the economics of world agricultural development, and we’ve helped world leaders formulate policy reform. We are the former faculty of Purdue’s Department of Agricultural Economics.

In Memor​iam

Dr. Corinne Alexander, an outstanding researcher, mentor and teacher, passed away unexpectedly at the peak of her career in January, 2016. Dr. Alexander was a driving force in her field, passionately committed to her work. Amongst her many areas of research, Dr. Alexander left her mark on price risk management and new marketing tools for new generation grain marketing contracts. She also contributed to research on marketing value-added products, with a focus on food-grade grains and organic products.​ Read more about her legacy here.

Janet Armstrong
Richard L. Kohls

Julian Hutchinson Atkinson

Harry W. Leonard
​Corinne Alexander

Emerson M. Babb
Edna T. Loehman

David H. Bache
Orson G. Lloyd

Ronald H. Bauman
J. Edwin Losey

Lawrence Peter Bohl
Stephen B. Lovejoy

J. Carrol Bottum
M. Paul Mitchell

Deborah Johnson Brown
Wilford H.M. Morris

Earl L. Butz
Albert M. Nichter

Edward E. Carson
Eric C. Oesterle

John M. Connor
Don Paarlberg
Sam Meade Cordes

George F. Patrick

Henry V. Courtenay
David Petritz

Frank H. Demaree
Martin T. Pond

Howard G. Diesslen
Paul R. Robbins

D. Howard Doster
Lynn S. Robertson

W. David Downey
Charles A. Sargent

Steven P. Erickson
Robert E. Schneidau

James A. Estey
Lee F. Schrader

Paul L. Farris
Gavin William Sinclair

William S. Farris
F. Van Smith

Noah S. Hadley
James C. Snyder

Lowell S. Hardin
Robert C. Suter

John W. Hicks
Robert W. Taylor

John M. Huie
D. Woods Thomas

Otto G. Johanningsmeir
Joseph N. Uhl

Bob F. Jones
J. William Uhrig

John E. Kadlec
Henry A. Wadsworth

Earl W. Kehrburg
Ramon B. Wilson

John B. Kohlmeyer
Ernest C. Young


Agricultural Economics, 403 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4191

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.

Sign In