2017 University Faculty Scholar

It is with great pleasure that we announce that that Dr. Cathie Aime has been recognized as a University Faculty Scholar for 2017.  The University Faculty Scholars Program recognizes outstanding faculty members at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction.  Dr. Aime is very deserving of this recognition.  She was one of four College of Agriculture faculty to receive this honor this year.  

Eligible faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor and have been in that rank for no more than five years. Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.  The University Faculty Scholar program began in 1998.

Current Faculty Scholars

Guri Johal                       2014-2019

Tesfaye Mengiste         2015-2020

Cathie Aime                  2017-2022

Past Faculty Scholars

Chris Staiger                2000-2005

Jin-Rong Xu                  2008-2013