Office of Academic Programs


The Office of Academic Programs is the hub of student activity for the College of Agriculture. We are located in the Steve and Sandra Hageman Center for Student Achievement and Leadership on the first floor of the Agricultural Administration Building. We are here to answer your questions about the College of Agriculture.

The Office of Academic Programs also serves as a coordination point for advising, leadership, career resources, student organizations, academic excellence, scholarships, tutoring, and much more.

Ask us a question, request a tour, or just stop by. We would love to welcome you into our family—the College of Agriculture.

Who’s Who in Academic Programs
Prospective Students
Current Students
Alumni & Friends

Contact Us
Office of Academic Programs
College of Agriculture
Agricultural Administration Building, Room 121
615 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494-8470



Name Title
Dennis Buckmaster Assistant Dean
​Tiffany Eakin​ ​Assistant to Tracie Egger and Amy Jones
Tracie Egger Assistant Director of Undergraduate Recruitment 
Marcos Fernandez A​ssociate Dean and Director of Academic Programs and, Professor
Mary Helen Halsema​ ​Assistant Director of Transformional Education and Academic Excellence 
Amy Jones ​Plant Science Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator
Anneliese Kay Assistant Director of Transfer Students/Dual-Credit
Penny Kelly Administrative Assistant to Dr.'s Fernandez & Buckmaster​
Suzanne Kennedy           Assistant to Sherre Meyer
Timothy Kerr Senior Assistant Director of Academic Programs
Kelly Lough Data Coordinator/Admin Assistant to Timothy Kerr and Anneliese Kay
Sherrelyn Meyer ​Assistant Director of Career Services and Scholarship Coordinator
Lara Rodgers​ Secretary to Mary Helen Halsema