Forestry and Natural Resources is located at:

715 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2061

FNR may be contacted:

Via Email at: fnrweb@purdue.edu

Via Phone at: (765) 494-3590

Via Fax at: (765) 494-9461

More Information

Main Office

​Robert G. Wagner​, Department Head & Professor
rgwagner@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590

Marlene Mann, Administrative Assistant 
mmann@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590


Graduate Program

Rado Gazo, Chair, Professor
gazo@purdue.edu, 765-494-3634

Christine Hofmeyer, Graduate Program Coordinator
chofmeye@purdue.edu, 765-494-3572


Undergraduate Counseling & Office of Student Services

J. Barny Dunning, Jr.​, Associate Head & Professor
jdunning@purdue.edu​, 765-494-3565

Julie Pluimer, Administrative Manager/Academic Advisor
jpluimer@purdue.edu, 765-494-3629

Shelly Opperman, Career Opportunity/Alumni Relations Coordinator
sopperman@purdue.edu, 765-494-3631

Christine Hofmeyer, Academic Advisor/Graduate Program Coordinator
chofmeye@purdue.edu, 765-494-3572


Extension
 (Inquiries regarding trees, plants, wildlife, outreach and events) & Web

Diana Evans, Extension Information Coordinator
evans44@purdue.edu, 765-494-3583


John S. Wright Conference Center (Wright Center)​

Marlene Mann, Conference Ctr. Coord., Admin. Assist.
mmann@purdue.edu, 765-494-3590​​

Building Deputy

Pfendler, Forest Products & Forestry:
Theresa Baker​, Interm FNR Building Deputy & Business Assistant
bakertm@purdue.edu​, 765-496-7685
Pfendler B​ldg. Emergency Plan
Forest Products Bldg. Emergency Plan
Forestry Bldg. Emergency Plan

John S. Wright Center:
Elizabeth Jackson, Engagement Specialist and Executive Director
jackson@purdue.edu, 765-583-3501
Wright Center Bldg. Emergency Plan (Purdue login)


Hardwood Ecosystem Experiment (HEE)

Mike Saunders​, Co-Chair, Associate Professor
msaunder@purdue.edu, 765-430-1440


Hardwood Tree Improvement and Regeneration Center (HTIRC)

Doug Jacobs​, Co-Director, Fred M. van Eck Professor
djacobs@purdue.edu, 765-494-3608

Janis Gosewehr, Secretary 
janisgos@purdue.edu, 765-496-7251


Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant College Program (IISG)

Brian Miller, Program Director, Adjunct Professor of Forestry
millerbk@illinois.edu, 217-333-6444


Wood Research Laboratory (Wood Research Lab)

Eva Haviarova, Director, Assoc. Professor of Wood Products
ehaviar@purdue.edu, 765-494-3619


FNR Past and Present

Forestry and Natural Resources, 715 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2061 USA, (765) 494-3590

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In