Distinguished Agriculture Alumni​

The Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award was created in 1992 to recognize mid-career alumni of Purdue's College of Agriculture. Honorees must have a demonstrated record of outstanding accomplishments, have made significant contributions to his/her profession or society in general, and exhibit high potential for future professional growth. Selections are made by a committee comprised of the Dean of Agriculture, associate deans, assistant dean, department heads and unit directors. Typically, ten or fewer alumni are selected to receive the award. Recipients will be recognized in a convocation on  the West Lafayette campus.     

Honorees must be in attendance to receive the award. 

Deadline for nominations: October 6, 2023

Nomination Guidelines
Nomination Form 

Previous Winners

2023 Distinguished Ag Alumni


Top Row L-R: Andrew Alpert (Biochemistry '80), Janelle Deatsman (Animal Sciences '00), Emmanuel Frimpong (Forestry & Natural Resources '05), Jeff Grogg (Food Science '92)
Bottom Row L-R: Ryan Howard (ABE '00), Randy Kron (Ag Economics '83 ), Paul Patterson (Ag Economics '87, '94), Samantha Shoaf Miller (Agronomy, '12)