Innovation Lab for Food Safety

Innovation Lab for Food Safety

Meet the Management Entity

The Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Food Safety (FSIL) is jointly managed by Purdue and Cornell Universities. The FSIL's management team and technical experts leverage extensive experience in international food safety research, education, and extension to develop and manage a portfolio of food safety and capacity development activities.

Management Team

Dr. Haley Oliver

Director
Professor of Food Science

Purdue University
hfoliver@purdue.edu

Dr. Randy Worobo

Associate Director
Professor of Food Microbiology

Cornell University
rww8@cornell.edu

Molly Webb

Managing Director
Purdue University
mwebb@purdue.edu

Julie Hancock

Julie Hancock

Operations Specialist
Purdue University
hancoc15@purdue.edu

amanda garris-website

Dr. Amanda Garris

Communications Specialist
Cornell University
garris@cornell.edu

Technical Experts

Dr. Jerry Shively

Associate Dean & Director,
International Programs in Agriculture 
Purdue University

shivelyg@purdue.edu

Dr. Kathryn Boor

Dean of the Graduate School & Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Cornell University

kjb4@cornell.edu

Dr. Amanda Deering

Clinical Assistant Professor of
Food Science
Purdue University

adeering@purdue.edu

Dr. Martin Wiedmann

Gellert Family Professor in Food Safety
Cornell University

mw16@cornell.edu

Dr. Hui-Hui Wang

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication
Purdue University

huiwang@purdue.edu

Dr. Paul Ebner

Professor of Animal Sciences
Purdue University

pebner@purdue.edu

Dr. Jacob Ricker-Gilbert

Associate Professor of Agriculture Economics
Purdue University

jrickerg@purdue.edu