Alpha Zeta: Purdue chapter

Alpha Zeta is an honorary professional fraternity for students and industry professionals in agricultural and natural resources fields. Purdue’s chapter was established in 1908. The chapter was recently revitalized and started again during the spring 2024 semester. Alpha Zeta is the College of Agriculture's Honor Society, celebrating student academic excellence. 

Read more about the relaunch here. 



Invitations are sent out from the Office of Academic Programs later in the Fall semester to students who meet the following requirements:

  • 3.75 GPA
  • Undergraduate student
  • Earned 45 credits towards a degree within the College of Agriculture 

Once a student receives an invitation to join and participate in initiation, they will be assigned to one of the committees:

  • Scholarship
  • Leadership
  • Community 


Chancellor: Morgan Murff

Vice Chancellor: Ethan Lucas

Treasurer: Caeden Meade

Scribe: Shelby Sliger

Historian: Morgan Klein

Leadership Committee Chairs: Grace Brown & Kendall Daniels

Scholarship Committee Chairs: Shelby Sliger & Spencer Wilson

Community Committee Chairs: Elizabeth Schillinger & Kylie Perkins

Advisors: Dr. Jay Akridge, Zac Brown, Elizabeth Byers, & Dr. Christine Wilson 

Abby Meier

Abigail Beck

Alexandra Early

Ally Schimpf

Amirah Haweit

Anna Fisher

Anqi Cui

Autumn Hall

Ava Barnes

Ava Ralston

Avery Misch

Bailey Williams

Brooklyn Herod

Caeden Meade

Caroline Chandler

Claire Fisher

Conner Chipps

Danny Kanj

Dev Patel

Elizabeth Schillinger

Emily Shininger 

Ethan Buck

Ethan Lucas

Ethan Shatz

Ethan Tuttle

Faith Hartman

Francis Corvin 

Grace Brown

Grant Allyn

Hope Fifer

Jacob Grow

Johanna Hicks

Karie Taylor

Katie Taylor

Kendall Daniels

Kent Hamstra

Kourtney Otte

Kylie Bedel

Kylie Perkins

Luke Williams

Lydia Price

Madisen Carns

Meera Bhatia

Megan Williamson

Morgan Klein

Morgan Murff

Noah Berning

Olivia Sullivan

Rebecca Mold

Rong Yang

Samuel Piper

Shelby Sliger

Sierra Stillabower

Silas H. Buchanan

Spencer Wilson

Tate Peters

Tina Schroedel

Certificates and pins from initiation