LDCP Students

Leadership Skills

Leadership Competencies

The Leadership Development Certificate Program includes four general areas of leadership development and 13 specific skill areas. The faculty expects you to develop at least one skill in each of the four areas during this program to achieve the Leadership Development Certificate.

  1. Personal Leadership Development
    • Understands leadership
    • Increases self-awareness
    • Practices ethical behavior
    • Sustains leadership over time
  2. Interpersonal Leadership Development
    • Values diversity​​
    • Enhances communication skills
    • Manages conflict
  3. Group and Organizational Leadership Development
    • Develops teams
    • Leads change
    • Manages projects
  4. Community Leadership Development
    • Practices citizenship
    • Understands community
    • Serves others​