DATA – Diversity Action Team in Agriculture

​​We Work To

  • Create an inclusive, respectful, hospitable, and safe college climate.
  • Connect academic departments to the Office of Multicultural Programs.
  • Create a culture of inclusion for faculty, staff, and students.
  • Promote the continuous development of multicultural learning experiences.
  • Encourage and practice critical self-reflection and analysis of what we think, say, and do.
  • Continually assess the effectiveness of our work.

Guest Speaker Video Recordings


  • Faculty/Staff from each academic unit
  • Student representation (undergrad, grad, postdoc.)
  • Representation from Ag Comm
  • Representation from Industry
  • Representation from Alumni
  • Representation from Extension
  • Representation from International programs
  • Representation from Cultural Centers


  • Diversity Award and Recognition Committee - Chaired by Amanda Dickson
  • MLK Jr. Week Planning Committee - Co-Chaired by Carmen Morrow and Dr. White
  • Graduate Student Committee - Chaired by Zachary C. Brown
  • Undergraduate Student Committee - Chaired by Orla Hart