Purdue College of Agriculture Dean's advisory Council

The Purdue Agriculture Dean's Advisory Council is comprised of individuals who represent the breadth of the food, life sciences, agriculture and natural resource system. Council members come from across the state (and beyond) and have a wide range of occupations and professional/personal backgrounds. The diverse expertise and capabilities of our Council members ensure that many perspectives are heard as we address the challenges and opportunities of an increasingly global economy and agriculture industry. Over the years, our Council members have been instrumental in helping Purdue Agriculture set and reach some important goals. Purdue Agriculture is fortunate to have exceptional individuals who invest in and support the future of agriculture.

These are the members of the Purdue Agriculture Dean’s Advisory Council:

Kristen Bloink (2019-2023)
Vice President, Global Research & External Innovation, Elanco Animal Health

Brittini Brown (2019-2024)
Asst. Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Maryland Baltimore Co.

Brian Buchanan (2020-2024)
Indiana State Senator

Carrie Burbrink (2020-2024)
Ingredient Manager, R&D Manager - Innovation Technology Quality, General Mills

Kendell Culp (2020-2024)
Grain/Livestock Producer

Janelle Deatsman (2021-2024)
Senior Communications Manager, Maple Leaf Farms

Jim Engleberth (2019-2023)
Regional Brands Manager, Corteva

Rachel Miller Flock (2022-2025)
Director, Food Safety and Quality Assurance, Indiana Packers Corporation

Mitch Frazier (2021-2024)
President & CEO, AgriNovus Indiana

James Fung (2021-2024)
CEO, Indiana Crop Improvement Association

Tyler Gough (2019-2023)
Head Farmer, Indy Urban Acres

Stacey Hartley (2021-2024)
Agriculture Teacher/FFA Advisor, Tipton Community School Corporation

Heather Hill (2020-2024)
Grain/Livestock Producer, Hill Farms

Jada Hoerr (2022-2025)
Chief Resource Officer, Midwest Food Bank

Aaron Howell (2019-2023)
Co-owner and Director of Operations, Howell Farms of Crossroads

Shibu Jose (2020-2024)
Associate Dean for Research, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, University of Missouri

Rob Kastens (2021-2024)
Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Fricks Quality Meats

Courtney Kingery (2020-2024)
CEO, Indiana Soybean Alliance, Indiana Corn Marketing Council, Indiana Corn Growers Association

Tammy Lawson (2019-2023)
Owner/Operator, Lawson Farms

Chris Matthys (2021-2024)
Buyer, Labbemint, Inc. and Grain Producer

James Monger (2021-2024)
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Champion, Cargill, Inc.

J. D. Prescott (2020-2024)
Production Manager, Beck’s Superior Hybrids

Mark Shaw (2021-2024)
President, Knox Fertilizer Company

Emil Shemer (2022-2025)
Director of Product Development, Red Gold

Jeremy Slater (2019-2023)
V.P. Capital Projects & Facilities, Purdue Research Foundation

Laura Treanor (2020-2024)
Provost, Vice President for Instructional Services/Dean of Faculty, Vincennes University

Brad Walker (2022-2025)
Regional VP Ag Lending, AVP Credit, Credit Analysis, and Financial Officer, Farm Credit Mid-America