Contact Us


The Department of Food Science is located at:

745 Agricultural Mall Drive

West Lafayette, Indiana 47907

We may be contacted

via email: 

via phone:  +1.765.494.8256

via FAX +1.765.494.7953

Directory Information

Common Contacts

Department Head, Dr. Senay Simsek

Operations Manager; Executive Assistant to Department HeadCory Brenner

Alumni Relations, Michael Caffee

Building Deputy, Brenda Pickett

Building Conference Room Scheduling, Brant Freeman

Course Schedule Deputy, Brenda Pickett

Department Communications, Tari Gary

Enology Extension, Dr. Christian Butzke

Extension, Dr. Amanda Deering

Food Entrepreneurship and Manufacturing Institute (FEMI), Allison Kingery

Graduate Program Chair, Dr. Owen Jones

Graduate Program Inquiries, Betty Lewis

Hire our students, Michael Caffee

Industry Relations, Michael Caffee

Pilot Plant, Kelsey Budreau

Sensory Evaluation Lab, Dr. Andrea Liceaga

Skidmore Product Development Lab, Joshua Martin

Undergraduate Academic Advisor & Prospective Student Visits, Patrick Tiffany

Whistler Center for Carbohydrate Research, Dr. Bruce Hamaker or Melissa Jones

Travel Resources