Skip to Main Content

Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Awards, Trent Osmon

Come and congratulate our FNR awardee Trent Osmon, BS '99 Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, Environmental Division Director, U.S. Department of the Navy Crane, Indiana, for the Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award March 8, 2024 at Purdue Pfendler Hall.

Other awardees:
Jennifer Crandall, CEO & Founder, Safe Food En Route Florence, Kentucky, BS '98 Department of Food Science.
Jeffrey Habben, Senior Research Manager, Corteva Agriscience, Johnston, Iowa, Ph.D. '89 Department of Agronomy.
Stacy Haviland, Program Manager, City of Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne, Indiana, BS '02 Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture.
Matthew Holt, Professor and Department Head, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Virginia, BS '81, MS '83 Department of Agricultural Economics.
Joao Pedra, Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore Maryland, Ph.D. '04 Department of Entomology.

If you would like to set up a time to meet with Trent Osmon contact Wendy Mayer, Communications Coordinator, Forestry and Natural Resources.

The Distinguished Agriculture Alumni award was created in 1992 and is administered by the Office of the Dean of Agriculture. The selection committee is comprised of the Dean of Agriculture, four associate deans, twelve department heads and three unit directors.

To Top